Susanne Sundfor's New Album Out Today

Susanne Sundfor's New Album Out Today

Susanne Sundfør is streaming her new album 'Ten Love Songs' globally on Spotify ahead of its release today 16th February through Sonnet Sound/Kobalt.

Listen to 'Ten Love Songs' here to realise why the likes of Popjustice, CMU, The Guardian, MOJO and Fader are brimming with praise for it's irrepressible stark pop songs

About 'Ten Love Songs'

Susanne released her last album 'The Silicone Veil' in 2012 to strong acclaim and a series of new collaborations followed with M83, Röyksopp, Maps and Kleerup. With the insight gained from these collaborations and production duties Susanne decided to self-produce her new album 'Ten Love Songs'.

On 'Ten Love Songs' Sundfør bares all with epic results, and has arguably made her most compelling and fully realised work to date. She skillfully draws on the musical assistance both of new friends and old including Anthony Gonzalez of M83, Svein and Torbjorn from Röyksopp, her long-term collaborator Lars Horntveth of Jaga Jazzist, and the Trondheimsolistene Chamber Ensemble.

'Ten Love Songs' begins with a lament and ends with a stark reminder of a world without love. What this album cost Sundfør we can never know but her fearless honesty and extraordinary talent makes this album one of the most compelling and anticipated releases of 2015.

'Ten Love Songs' pre-order over on iTunes, available on CD and vinyl

Listen to Richard X's epic take on second single 'Delirious' here, as originally premiered by Popjustice:

Related Articles View More Music Stories   Shows

More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram