SLASH Releases Special Edition of APOCALYPTIC LOVE at Best Buy Today

SLASH Releases Special Edition of APOCALYPTIC LOVE at Best Buy Today

As SLASH Featuring Myles Kennedy and The Conspirators are currently embarked on their world tour, the group have announced they'll release a special 3-disc special enhanced edition of their acclaimed new studio album APOCALYPTIC LOVE exclusively at Best Buy today, November 19.

The collection includes the full 15-track version of the album including bonus songs "Crazy Life" and "Carolina," eight unreleased acoustic tracks from the group's Guitar Center Sessions as well as the "Live From NY" concert DVD from SLASH's sold-out record release show filmed live at Irving Plaza in New York City. The special enhanced edition will also include a collectible guitar pick tin.

In radio news, "Standing In The Sun," the second single off APOCALYPTIC LOVE, is now a #1 hit at Mainstream Rock radio. The song--cited by (5/20/12) as "a standout track"--is the follow-up to first single "You're A Lie" which marked SLASH's first-ever #1 hit at rock radio.

Produced by Eric Valentine, who also did the same honors for his first solo disc Slash, all the songs on APOCALYPTIC LOVE were written together by Slash and Myles Kennedy. SLASH and his bandmates Myles Kennedy and The Conspirators--Myles Kennedy (vocals), Brent Fitz (drums), Todd Kerns (bass) and Frank Sidoris (guitar)--are riding a wave of critical acclaim with a four-star review in Revolver magazine noting: "Apocalyptic Love is at heart a collection of lean, high-octane rock-and-roll tunes built to be blasted out of open-top sports cars or, more suitably, open-air stadiums" (July 2012). Elsewhere, the Los Angeles Times said: "Fans of his work in GNR and Velvet Revolver will find much to embrace in the album's 13 tracks, ranging from the sneering rock hooks of 'You're a Lie' and the heavy metal grind of 'Halo' to the extended instrumental passages on 'Anastasia'" (May 24, 2012) 

Following is the full track listing for the APOCALYPTIC LOVE 3-Disc Special Edition:


1) Apocalyptic Love
2) One Last Thrill
3) Standing in the Sun
4) You're a Lie
5) No More Heroes
6) Halo
7) We Will Roam
8) Anastasia
9) Not for Me
10) Bad Rain
11) Hard & Fast
12) Far and Away
13) Shots Fired

Bonus Tracks

14) Carolina
15) Crazy Life


1) Beggars and Hangers On
2) Back From Cali
3) Civil War
4) Fall to Pieces
5) Far and Away
6) Starlight
7) Not For Me
8) Sweet Child O' Mine


1) Mean Bone
2) Dirty Little Thing
3) One Last Thrill
4) Back From Cali
5) Ghost
6) Standing In The Sun
7) Doctor Alibi
8) Speed Parade
9) Apocalyptic Love
10) Watch This
11) Starlight
12) Just Like Anything
13) Halo
14) You're A Lie
15) Slither

16) By The Sword

The remaining 2012 tour dates for SLASH Featuring Myles Kennedy and The Conspirators are as follows:

South American Tour


Montevideo, Uruguay

Velodromo Nacional de Montevideo


Cordoba, Argentina

Estadio Orfeo Superdomo


Buenos Aires, Argentina

Estadio Malvinas Argentinas


Buenos Aires, Argentina

El Teatro Vorterix


Caracas, Venezuela

Terraza Centro Ciudad Comercial Tamanaco

Mexico Tour


Monterrey, Mexico

Banamex Theater


Guadalajara, Mexico

Telmex Theater


Mexico City, Mexico

Sports Palace

U.S. Headlining Show


Los Angeles, CA

The Wiltern



Miami, FL

Bayfront Park

For further information, please visit:!/slash

Photo credit: Robert John