Queens of the Stone Age Let The Holiday Spirits Flow

Queens of the Stone Age Let The Holiday Spirits Flow

Queens of the Stone Age are working off the holiday spread in advance. The band is spreading year-end tidings of comfort and joy whether you want it or not.

First up is a limited edition Xmas single available on 7" vinyl directly from QOTSA.com and to stream, wherever streamers stream. The A-side is a rendition of "Silent Night" teaming Joshua Homme with Australian blues singer-songwriter and guitarist C.W. Stoneking, and the flipside features a reading of "'Twas the Night Before Christmas," with Brody Dalle, Joshua Homme and their three merry-making elves.

Recorded during QOTSA's 2017 tour of Australia in East Fremantle, the single will be released digitally on December 7th; the limited edition vinyl release is set for December 14th exclusively HERE.

Proceeds from the single will benefit the Sweet Stuff Foundation, the non-profit created by Homme in 2013 to provide assistance to career musicians, recording engineers and their families struggling with illness and disability, and to Support Act, an alliance with a similar mission founded in 1997 in Australia by AMCOS, APRA, ARIA and PPCA. For more information, go to https://www.thesweetstufffoundation.org/ and https://supportact.org.au/.

Finally, Joshua is back at it with the third season of his Beats1 radio show, the Alligator Hour. Guests on the new season include Elvira, Bill Burr, Jake Shears and more. The Alligator Hour can be experienced every Sunday 7am PT/10am ET/3pm GMT for free at apple.co/joshlive or on demand at apple.co/josh.

Related Articles View More Music Stories





More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram
   



  SHARE