Ozzy Osbourne Cancels Australia, New Zealand And Japan Tour Dates

Ozzy Osbourne Cancels Australia, New Zealand And Japan Tour Dates

Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee and Grammy®-winning singer and songwriter OZZY OSBOURNE has announced that he will now cancel shows in Australia, New Zealand and Japan. This follows news of the postponement of the entire UK and European leg of his "NO MORE TOURS 2" tour on doctors' orders.

"Ozzy recently developed pneumonia and has spent some time in hospital. Thankfully he is now through the worst part," says Sharon Osbourne. "His doctors have advised that he stay at home to recuperate for a full six weeks with no travel."

OZZY OSBOURNE'S "NO MORE TOURS 2" tour was set to resume on Sunday, March 9 in Australia.

There is still no word yet if Osbourne will be able to play on the North American leg of the tour, or if those dates will be cancelled, too.

Cancelled Australia, New Zealand & Japan Dates:

Sun, March 9

Sydney, Australia Download Festival
Mon, March 11 Melbourne, Australia Download Festival
Wed, March 13 Christchurch, NZ Horncastle Arena
Sat, March 16 Auckland, NZ Spark Arena
Thu, Mar 21 Tokyo, Japan Download Festival--Makuhari Messe

North America (with Megadeth)

DATE CITY VENUE

Sat, May 25 Pryor, OK Rocklahoma
Wed, May 29 Atlanta, GA State Farm Arena
Fri, May 31 Sunrise, FL BB&T Center
Sun, June 2 Tampa, FL MidFlorida Credit Union Amphitheatre
Tue, June 4 Charlotte, NC PNC Music Pavilion
Thurs, June 6 Cincinnati, OH Riverbend Music Center
Sat, June 8 Hershey, PA Hersheypark Stadium
Tue, June 11 New York, NY Madison Square Garden
Thu, June 13 Pittsburgh, PA KeyBank Pavilion
Sat, June 15 Bangor, ME Darling's Waterfront Pavilion
Tue, June 18 Montreal, QC Bell Centre
Thu, June 20 Hamilton, ON FirstOntario Centre
Sat, June 22 Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Arena
Wed, June 26 St. Louis, MO Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Fri, June 28 Kansas City, MO Sprint Center
Sun, June 30 Des Moines, IA Wells Fargo Arena
Thu, July 4 Milwaukee, WI Summerfest
Sat, July 6 St. Paul MN Xcel Energy Center
Tue, July 9 Edmonton, AB Rogers Place
Thu, July 11 Vancouver, BC Rogers Arena
Sat, July 13 Tacoma, WA Tacoma Dome
Tue, July 16 Portland, OR Moda Center
Thu, July 18 Sacramento, CA Golden 1 Center
Sat, July 20 Las Vegas, NV MGM Grand Garden Arena
Tue, July 23 San Diego, CA North Island Credit Union Amphitheatre
Thu, July 25 Phoenix, AZ Ak-Chin Pavilion
Sat, July 27 Mountain View, CA Shoreline Amphitheatre
Mon, July 29 Los Angeles, CA Hollywood Bowl

Related Articles View More Music Stories


From This Author TV News Desk

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram
   
popup