MØ Debuts IMAGINARY FRIEND, New Album Out 10/19

MØ Debuts IMAGINARY FRIEND, New Album Out 10/19

Danish superstar MØ debuts new track "Imaginary Friend" from her eagerly awaited second album Forever Neverland today. Produced by Illangelo, the new track comes accompanied by a video co-directed by MØ and Jonas Bang-listen here and watch here.

Forever Neverland, due October 19 on Columbia Records, features collaborations from Empress Of, Charli XCX, Two Feet and the previously shared song with Diplo "Sun In Our Eyes." Last week MØ also dropped album track "Way Down" and her album trailer, which visualizes the album's themes of escapism and eternal youth, soundtracked by new track "West Hollywood." Watch here.

Forever Neverland is MØ's first full length since her 2014 debut No Mythologies To Follow and follows a whirlwind four years for the vocalist and songwriter born Karen Marie Ørsted. In addition to festival appearances and sold out tours worldwide, MØ released an EP, When I Was Young, in the fall of 2017 and has recently collaborated with the likes of Charli XCX ("Porsche"), Jack Antonoff ("Never Fall In Love"), ALMA ("Dance For Me") and Noah Cyrus ("We Are F**ked"), not to mention her star turns on Major Lazer's smash hits "Cold Water" and "Lean On," one of the most successful songs of all time.


1. Intro (Purple Like Summer Rain)

2. Way Down

3. I Want You

4. Blur

5. Nostalgia

6. Sun In Our Eyes (with Diplo)

7. Mercy feat. What So Not and Two Feet

8. If It's Over feat. Charli XCX

9. West Hollywood

10. Beautiful Wreck

11. Red Wine feat. Empress Of

12. Imaginary Friend

13. Trying To Be Good

14. Purple Like Summer Rain

Related Articles View More Music Stories

More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram