Lone Deer Laredo Release Debut Album, Premiere GOLDEN HARVEST Music Video

Article Pixel

Lone Deer Laredo Release Debut Album, Premiere GOLDEN HARVEST Music Video

Formed out of a shared passion for experimental art, fashion, photography and classic songwriting, Finnish folk duo LONE DEER LAREDO present their passions with loveland ballads, songs of the solitude, melodies from the dark magic forests, light cotton fields, and the enchanting charm of the highways on their debut out today, March 13,digitally and on limited-edition vinyl viaIvana Helsinki Records. Showcasing multi-talented artist/fashion designer/director/writer Paola Suhonen on vocals and Olli Happonen on guitars, Laredo (Vol. 1) is the first of seven upcoming volumes of music.

Stream Laredo (Vol.1) here!

Recorded with legendary producer Brad Jones (Dolly Parton, Josh Rouse) inNashville, TN with musicians including Chris Carmichael (Lionel Richie, Taylor Swift) and Jim Hoke (Paul McCartney, Van Morrison, The Beach Boys),Laredo (Vol. 1) accentuates the couple's intimate bond with its artistic and delicate nature over Slavic-Scandinavian imagery and Americana-tinted road trip vibes.

LONE DEER LAREDO have also revealed a new music video for the single, "Golden Harvest," which is about lost love and longing for a ghost of a girl. "It is one of the key songs for our duo project, and one of the songs that tied us together in the first place," shares Suhonen. "There is a ghost girl in the story who cannot be reached by the storyteller due to Golden Harvest. It is also a song about the dreams that can only be incarnated on the silver screen."

Suhonen: "We shot this video with Olli, on 16mm film (our very favorite format!) with this serious looking, young Finnish girl in Redwoods, Oregon. Redwoods has always been a magical place for me-It reminds me very much about ancient, endless forest that Finland is covered with, but with an Americana twist. It´s like our music, Americana mixed with Slavic and Nordic flavors. All the dresses and designs she is wearing, are from my Ivana Helsinki collection."

LONE DEER LAREDO will celebrate the album's release in Austin, TX duringSXSW with a special record release show/house party themed as a "Nordic Twin Peaks Summer Camp" alongside a few of Helsinki's up-and-coming bands, including Happonen'srock band,New Silver Girl, while showcasing their visual aesthetics while sharing Nordic themed drinks and food.

Watch the music video for "Golden Harvest" premiering via BlackBook here:https://bbook.com/arts-culture/blackbook-premiere-haunting-new-golden-harvest-video-from-helsinkis-lone-deer-laredo/ or streaming below:

Golden Harvest/ Lone Deer Laredo/ Official Film

Lone Deer Laredo _Golden Harvest_ Music Video


  1. Golden Harvest
  2. Why Do I Need The Winds
  3. Queen of Revenge
  4. True Light of Mine
  5. Mad Marie
  6. Stars Stars Lights And Paradise
  7. Silver World
  8. Make The Sea Freeze In June
  9. Summer Of Silk

Related Articles View More Music Stories

More Hot Stories For You