Indie-Folk Pop IN TALL BUILDINGS Release New Album AKINETIC

Indie-Folk Pop IN TALL BUILDINGS Release New Album AKINETIC

In Tall Buildings, aka Chicago songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Erik Hall, has released his new album, Akinetic on Western Vinyl. Produced alongside Brian Deck (Modest Mouse, Iron & Wine, Califone) at Hall's Chicago home studio, Akinetic yields ten new tracks of spacious and textured handmade pop, plunging headlong into allegories of communication, loss, impulse, vice, and mass-denialism.

Hall wrote and recorded Akinetic between stints producing records for label mates Lean Year and ambient artist Justin Walter. A venerable one-man ensemble, Hall performed every instrument heard on the album with the exception of a lovely guest vocal appearance from Heather Woods Broderick and occasional looming woodwinds from Elliot Bergman (NOMO, Wild Belle). With the addition of a kindred and veteran co-producer in Deck, Akinetic is one of the most sharply written and deftly recorded home-studio albums in memory, and the greatest height yet reached for In Tall Buildings.

Tour Dates

Friday March 23 - Milwaukee, WI @ The Back Room
Saturday March 24 - Chicago, IL Album Release Show @ Schubas
Tuesday March 27 - Pittsburgh, PA @ Club Café
Wednesday 28 - Washington, DC @ DC9
Thursday March 29 - Brooklyn, NY @ Union Pool
Friday March 30 - Boston, MA @ Café 939
Saturday March 31 - Burlington, VT @ The Monkey House
Sunday April 1 - Northhampton, MA @ The Parlour Room
Monday April 2 - New Haven, CT @ Cafe Nine
Tuesday April 3 - Philadelphia, PA @ Milkboy
Thursday April 5 - Ann Arbor, MI @ The Blind Pig
Friday April 6 - Indianapolis, IN @ Pioneer
Saturday April 7 -St. Louis, MO @The Monocle

Related Articles View More Music Stories


From This Author TV News Desk

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram
   
popup



  SHARE