Skip to main content Skip to footer site map
Drew Holcomb & The Neighbors Announce New LP & Release 'Fly' Single

Drew Holcomb & The Neighbors Announce New LP & Release 'Fly' Single

The new album is due out June 7th via Magnolia Records.

Drew Holcomb & The Neighbors celebrate togetherness on their new full-length studio album Strangers No More - due out June 7th via Magnolia Records.

The new album was recorded in Asheville, NC at Echo Mountain Studios with producer Cason Cooley (Ben Rector, Ingrid Michaelson, American Authors) and Holcomb's longtime bandmates Nathan Dugger (guitar), Rich Brinsfield (bass), Will Sayles (drums), and Ian Miller (keys).

Today's news comes with the release of the album's opening track "Fly" - a finger-picked folk song about the passage of time. It's a gorgeous moment of reflection from a musician who's learning to age gracefully, balancing the refined edge of his songwriting with a willingness to try new things.

Strangers No More builds upon Holcomb's spirit of collaboration that was sparked by 2019's Dragons LP which featured co-writes with Lori McKenna, The Lone Bellow, and Natalie Hemby. For the new album Holcomb turned to several trusted and talented friends to write with including Hemby, Ketch Secor (Old Crow Medicine Show), K.S. Rhoads and Cooley.

Written on both sides of a global pandemic, it's a record about the perspective of time, the rollercoaster of triumph and tragedy, and jubilation in the face of chaos. Holcomb and his longtime bandmates aren't just reveling in one another's presence after a long hiatus; they're expanding their sound, too, finding room for timeless songwriting, modern-day Laurel Canyon folk, amplified Americana, and heartland rock & roll.

If Dragons was a rhapsody of life and family, then Strangers No More embraces a wider range of topics and textures. The songwriting is more introspective and universal this time around - "the kind of specific that applies to everyone," Holcomb says - and the love songs that filled previous albums have been replaced by tunes that cover friendship, death, introspection, and Holcomb's connection to his audience. "There's a longer list of characters this time," he adds.

Strangers No More offers an all-encompassing view not only of the places Drew Holcomb & The Neighbors have been, but where they're headed next, too. From ageless folk music to atmospheric Americana to soulful rock & roll, the album marks an ambitious new chapter in the band's story and is due out June 7th via Magnolia Music.

You can catch Holcomb on the road this month with his wife Ellie, dates and tickets HERE, and you can listen to "Fly" today via all DSPs HERE and watch the official music video HERE. Drew Holcomb & The Neighbors will be returning to Bonnaroo this year for a performance after the album drops and Holcomb cannot wait to share these songs live, so look for more tour dates this summer!

Watch the new music video here:

poptropicaslutz! & aldrch Announce Split EP & Share Lead Single Photo
poptropicaslutz! - comprised of 20-year old Christian Cicilia and 21-year-old Nick Crawford- are genuinely living out their dream. Newly signed to punk/alternative incubator Epitaph Records, they’re actively working on the much-anticipated follow-up to their 2022 just in case the world ends DELUXE EP.

Jai Wolf Returns with New Single Want It All (feat. Evalyn) Photo
The song arrives as the first taste of Jai Wolf’s new installment of artistry. The captivating music video, directed by director Andrew Donoho (The Strokes, Joji, Janelle Monae), features an intricately choreographed dance performance. It was created with AI and ranges in visual aesthetics from oil paintings to futuristic art.

Candyland Reunites For New Pop-Dance Single BYE! Photo
Rising to prominence in the early 2010’s, Candyland gained notoriety as one of the promising acts in dance music. Their bassdrenched remixes of Skrillex’s ‘Make It Bun Dem’ and Bingo Player’s ‘Rattle’ garnered over 5 million streams on Soundcloud and saw the duo become the first act to win back-to-back Beatport remix contests.

MADISENXOXO Releases New Single When Im Dreaming Photo
Produced by her long-time collaborator/now-fiancé Josh Horine, these five songs find the artist dipping into pop, rock, folk, and electronic music. Her previous single “You’re So Pretty,” followed the introductory first track and video from Mothership which perfectly set the tone for the whole project - aptly titled, “Control Freak.”

From This Author - Michael Major

Symphonic Metal Icons SIRENIA to Release New Album '1977'Symphonic Metal Icons SIRENIA to Release New Album '1977'
March 22, 2023

Transporting the listener to a retro auditory arcade harking back to when groovy synthwave melodies dominated the world of music, the international band merges late 70’s and 80’s pop rock stylings with synthwave elements and their remarkable, hard-hitting symphonic melodies - shaking the listener to the core.

Jo Bartlett Goes Solo With 'I Waited A Year'Jo Bartlett Goes Solo With 'I Waited A Year'
March 22, 2023

New single “I Waited A Year” found its form during the intense heatwave of 2022. Restless from a bout of insomnia amidst those hot summer nights, Jo found solace from the sleeplessness in the sanctuary of her home studio and began laying down ideas that had been swimming around her mind.

Atmosphere Share New Single 'Bigger Pictures'Atmosphere Share New Single 'Bigger Pictures'
March 22, 2023

Minneapolis hip-hop pioneers Atmosphere, composed of rapper Slug and producer Ant, have shared a new track off their forthcoming album. The track is accompanied by a raw video directed by director, writer, and producer Tazbah Chavez, known for her work in numerous popular TV series, including Reservation Dogs, Rutherford Falls, Accused, and more.

Crown The Empire Share 'Black Sheep'Crown The Empire Share 'Black Sheep'
March 22, 2023

DOGMA, produced and mixed by Zach Jones (Fever 333, Poorstacy, Scene Queen, Nova Twins), is a diverse album fueled by angst, existential identity, isolation, and determination. Over the last three years, the band took time to reflect on personal and collective priorities. This introspection is reflected lyrically in DOGMA.

Salami Rose Joe Louis Announces New LP & Taps Soccer96 and Brijean for Lead SinglesSalami Rose Joe Louis Announces New LP & Taps Soccer96 and Brijean for Lead Singles
March 22, 2023

The title track “Akousmatikous (feat. Soccer96)” is blessed with a stunning animated video directed by Academy Award-nominated filmmaker Carlos López Estrada (who’s directed videos for Billie Eilish, Katy Perry, Thundercat). It arrives alongside “Propaganda,” a danceable partnership with SF-based Brijean.