Dean Ween's Moistboyz Release New Album, Announce West Coast Tour Dates

Pennsylvanian punk outfit Moistboyz will be celebrating the unleashing their of fifth release, Moistboyz V after a seven year wait. Past touring versions of Moistboyz have included members of Ween and the Sound of Urchin and the current live line-up will consist of Guy and Mickey joined by Mondo Generator bassist Nick Olivieri and drummer Michael "Hoss" Wright, along with guitarist Stephen Haas, who mixed the new album. The new album was recorded late last year in New Hope, PA with additional recording done early 2013 in Lago Vista,TX produced and engineered by Mickey Melchiondo. Moistboyz V was released on Neverman Records distributed by MVD Audio in late 2013.

As on prior outings, most songs are vintage punk and metal in tenor marrying vocalist Guy Heller's stream-of-consciousness lyrics to ass-whup riffing and ferocious lead work from multi-instrumentalist Mickey Melchiondo (Ween). But on Moistboyz V they also address other musical styles including country-tinged folk rock on songs like "Down OnThe Farm" and "My Time To Die." Special guests include Chuck Treece on drums on "Protect and Serve," "Medusa," "Garbageman" and Joe Kramer on guitar on "Protect and Serve," "Chickendick", "Down on the Farm," and "My Time to Die."

For more information, visit or


Thu 27-Feb Palm Desert, CA Pappy & Harriet's

Fri 28-Feb Los Angeles Satellite

Sat 1-Mar San Francisco Slims

Mon 3-Mar Mill Valley, CA Sweetwater

Tue 4-Mar Arcata CA Humboldt Brewery

Thu 6-Mar Portland, OR Doug Fir

Fri 7-Mar Seattle, WA Tractor Tavern

Sat 8-Mar Bellingham, WA Shakedown

Related Articles View More Music Stories

More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Never Miss a Story
Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram