Cory Becker Shares Debut Album 'ONE' Today

Article Pixel
Cory Becker Shares Debut Album 'ONE' Today

Cory Becker's debut album, ONE, came to life in a one-room studio in the dirt floored basement of his Echo Park rental, which he built from ground up. The album embraces the authenticity and experimentation of analog recording - engineering and producing the album himself, he experimented with a variety of techniques and performed nearly every aspect of the album himself, aside from select musical guests he invited to play on select tracks. Despite being Becker's first try at recording and producing everything on his own, he was able to create a unique sonic footprint that encompasses modern indie rock and folk, and the values and traditions of the canon of American roots music. ONE is out now on all streaming platforms.

Despite this album being Becker's first release as a solo artist, his impressive accolades include performance and co-writing credits with artists, producers and songwriters regarded and revered as being on the forefront of the industry as a whole. Some of these accomplishments include co-writing with Max Martin, Alex Ebert and Jade Castrinos (Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros), performing with Sean Lennon, Rodriguez, Living Things and has worked on studio recordings with critically acclaimed, veteran producers such as Steve Albini (Nirvana, PJ Harvey) and Michael Ilbert (The Cardigans, The Hives, Robyn).

Notable featured artists include drummers Aaron Sperske (Elliot Smith, Ariel Pink) and Josh Adams (Beck, Devendra Banhart). Jade Castrinos (Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, Echo in the Canyon Film) is the featured vocalist on the duet "Haunt." Alex Ebert (Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros) co-wrote "Virgin Of The World", contributing the bridge of the song. The album was mixed by Noah Georgeson (Devendra Banhart, Charlotte Gainsbourg, Cate Le Bon, The Strokes).

Listen to "Under a Tree" below.


01. Rivers
02. Virgin Of The World
03. Haunt (Feat. Jade)
04. Belong To Me
05. Hardened Hearts
06. Fools
07. The Preacher
08. Stone Me
09. Under A Tree
10. Only Something Beautiful
11. Crawling
12. Dawn Light Trance

Related Articles View More Music Stories

From This Author TV News Desk