Big Eyes Drop Electrifying New Album STREETS OF THE LOST Out Today

Big Eyes Drop Electrifying New Album STREETS OF THE LOST Out Today

It's 2019 and the words 'rock' and 'female-led' have rejoined the conversation with Big Eyes' new album, Streets of the Lost out now via Ghettoblaster. As an album chasing, "Classic power pop songwriting with hard rock dual leads and a punk edge," Big Eyes succeed in delivering more than just the traditional two-minute angry blast of sound. From tackling the tragedy of suicide on "The Upside" to laughing in the face of adolescence on "Young, Dumb and Bored," the band presents a fully-formed idea of unrelenting guitars and percussion that anyone could find meaning in. The addition of tastefully electrifying vocals only contributes to the overall humility and humanity of the album.

As a band with ten years of experience, Big Eyes have explored nearly all corners of guitar-based music. Landing on a signature fusion of hard rock and punk, they pair the immensity of their instrumentals with introspective lyricism pertaining to shifting residences between New York and the Pacific Northwest. Unafraid to offer their own interpretation of current events and ideologies, any nuance of sound or word is a direct reflection of the authenticity of Paul Ridenour (guitar/back-up vocals), Jeff Ridenour (bass), Scott McPherson (drums), and Kait Eldridge (vocals, guitar).

Don't Miss Big Eyes on Tour!
Thu Apr 04 - Atlanta, GA @ 529 Bar
Fri Apr 05 - Gainesville, FL @ The Atlantic
Sat Apr 06 - Orlando, FL @ Will's Pub
Sun Apr 07 - Miami, FL @ Las Rosas
Tue Apr 09 - St. Petersburg, FL @ Lucky You Tattoo
Wed Apr 10 - Tallahassee, FL @ The Bark
Thu Apr 11 - New Orleans, LA @ Banks St Bar
Fri Apr 12 - Houston, TX @ Rudyard's
Sat Apr 13 - San Antonio, TX @ Ventura
Sun Apr 14 - Austin, TX @ Cheer Up Charlies
Tue Apr 16 - Denton, TX @ Dan's Silverleaf
Wed Apr 17 - Little Rock, AR @ White Water Tavern
Thu Apr 18 - Nashville, TN @ Drkmttr
Fri Apr 19 - Chattanooga, TN @ Sluggo's North
Sat Apr 20 - Chapel Hill, NC @ Nightlight



Related Articles View More Music Stories

More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Never Miss a Story
Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram
   
popup