Drama League Award Noms Announced 4/24; Twitter Contest Begins at Noon


Drama League Awards has announced its Twitter Contest, which allows one lucky Twitter follower the chance to win two tickets to the 78th Annual Drama League Awards. Submissions begin TOMORROW, Tuesday, April 24 at noon, directly following the Drama League's nominees announcement at 11 a.m.

Follow the contest at twitter.com/dramaleague. Tweet your favorite memory from the 2011-2012 theatrical season. Users must hashtag #DramaLeagueAwards to enter to win. Users can enter up to 5 times daily. Contestants will be entered to win two (2) Mezzanine tickets to The 78th Annual Drama League Awards on May 18, 2012. Winners will be randomly selected and announced Friday, May 4, at noon.

First awarded in 1922 and formalized in 1935, The Drama League Awards are the oldest theatrical honors in America and the only major theatergoer awards chosen by audience members – specifically, by the thousands of Drama League members nationwide who attend Broadway and off-Broadway productions. Honoring distinguished productions and performances from the 2011-2012 theatrical season and the exemplary career achievements of theatrical giants Alan Menken, Rosie O’Donnell and Diane Paulus, the 2012 Drama League Awards will take place on Friday, May 18 at noon. Tony Award winners Stockard Channing and John Larroquette will host the Awards, called ”the best party on Broadway” by John Lithgow, at the Marriott Marquis Times Square.

For more information, visit www.dramaleague.org or www.facebook.com/dramaleague.