Page: 1

HOMEWORK HELP ASAP!

MyNameInLights Profile PhotoMyNameInLights Profile Photo
MyNameInLights
Broadway Legend
Broadway Legend
HOMEWORK HELP ASAP!#0
Posted: 3/15/04 at 10:33pm
I'm doing a report on Stephen Sondheim... is he married? This is the only information I need. Thanks in advance!
"The stage is where I live and come alive and act out all the things that go on in my life. It's not just what I do for a living, it's my shrink and my love affair. No one in my life has ever or ever will kiss me on the mouth like this lover called my relationship with my performance."
Broadway Legend
Broadway Legend
re: HOMEWORK HELP ASAP!#1
Posted: 3/15/04 at 10:42pm
No. He is not.

Jose'
Auggie27 Profile PhotoAuggie27 Profile Photo
Auggie27
Broadway Legend
Broadway Legend
re: re: HOMEWORK HELP ASAP!#2
Posted: 3/15/04 at 10:47pm
He had one major heterosexual crush: the wonderful actress, Lee Remick. (ANYONE CAN WHISTLE). They were very close when Sondheim was in his 30s; he wanted it to be more, but, well--he's a gay man, albeit one who didn't partner until he was in his sixties. He found love late in his life, and that true love (now over, apparently) with a much younger man inspired the emotional undercurrents in PASSION. (Per the Meryl Secrest bio, generally considered factual and not gossipy.)
"I'm a comedian, but in my spare time, things bother me." Garry Shandling
MyNameInLights
Broadway Legend
Broadway Legend
re: re: re: HOMEWORK HELP ASAP!#3
Posted: 3/15/04 at 10:48pm
Auggie, Jose, I love you dearly!
"The stage is where I live and come alive and act out all the things that go on in my life. It's not just what I do for a living, it's my shrink and my love affair. No one in my life has ever or ever will kiss me on the mouth like this lover called my relationship with my performance."
MusicMan
Broadway Legend
Broadway Legend
re: re: re: re: HOMEWORK HELP ASAP!#4
Posted: 3/15/04 at 11:39pm