Video: Watch Lauren Patten and the Cast of THE LONELY FEW in Rehearsal

The Lonely Few begins performances at MCC Theatre on April 27.

By: Apr. 13, 2024
The Lonely Few Show Information
Get Show Info Info
Get Tickets
Get Access To Every Broadway Story

Unlock access to every one of the hundreds of articles published daily on BroadwayWorld by logging in with one click.

Existing user? Just click login.

Watch a sneak peek at Lauren Patten and the cast of The Lonely Few as they perform "God of Nowhere" in rehearsal. The song is now streaming on all platforms. 

THE LONELY FEW features music and lyrics by Zoe Sarnak, a book by Rachel Bonds, and direction by Trip Cullman and Ellenore Scott.  

The Lonely Few will begin performances on April 27, 2024 with an opening night set for  May 20 and a limited engagement through June 2, 2024 at MCC Theater’s Newman  Mills Theater (511 W 52nd Street, New York, NY 10019). 

Lila and her band, The Lonely Few, have a standing gig at Paul's Juke Joint in their small  Kentucky town. When an established musician, Amy, gives them a chance to join her on  tour, they take it. Love blossoms between Lila and Amy on the road, but can it endure?  The Lonely Few is a New York premiere rock musical about the forces that launch us  from home and the gravitational pull that can bring us back. 

The cast of The Lonely Few will include Damon Daunno, Taylor Iman Jones, Peter Mark Kendall, Lauren Patten, Helen J. Shen, and Thomas Silcott

The Lonely Few will feature scenic design by Sibyl Wickersheimer, costume design by  Samantha C. Jones, lighting design by Adam Honoré, sound design by Jonathan  Deans and Mike Tracey, orchestrations by Zoe Sarnak and Bryan Perri and  arrangements by Sarnak. Perri is the Music Supervisor, Myrna Conn is the Music  Director, and Tomoko Akaboshi is the Music Coordinator. Keyboard Programming is by  Randy Cohen Keyboards and Guitar Programming is by Dillon Kondor. Bess Marie  Glorioso is the Production Stage Manager and casting is by Beth Lipari, CSA , Phyllis  Schuringa, CSA and The Telsey Office.  

Vote Sponsor