NEW YORK CITY
Click Here for More Articles on NEW YORK CITY

UVX Set for Abrons Art Center This Fall

UVX Set for Abrons Art Center This Fall

"UVX" will run at the Abrons Art Center, 466 Grand St, New York City, October 13 - November 5.

THE PLOT: The Luxury Universal e[X]perience corporation - a communications juggernaut of the 1980s - returns to the mainstream with the next generation of cinematic entertainment: THE UVX FORMAT. A way of melding live action theatrical entertainment with the panorama of film ... in an interactive format. Basically, YOU CAN CHANGE THE MOVIE YOU ARE WATCHING.

LUX has acquired Holmé an underground film masterpiece that - thanks to the film's creation of "surreality" a hybrid of realism and absurdism - is now enjoying success in commercial circles. Directed by a mysterious cult filmmaker from a screenplay by an underground French auteur, based on the works of a poet associated with the surrealist movement, Holmé centers on a family coping with life by retreating into a world of fantasy so deep as to blur the lines of actual reality.

The UVX format when applied to Holmé creates an immersive event extravaganza allowing VIP patrons (the LUX Deluxe) the power of the director's chair, the power to change the entire audience's experience - WITHOUT EVER LEAVING THE COMFORT OF THEIR THEATER SEATS! With the power of LUX's real-time digital film editing, Holmé promises to be the most FUN movie screening you'll attend ... ever.

THE QUESTION: WILL IT WORK????

With LUX's Army of Ushers and FUN Enforcers, only LUX offers an experience that is 110% more FUN.

Cast includes Katelyn Leveille, Erica Twiss, Jason W.D. Morris as twin sisters and their adopted brother; Mario Claudio (LINE) as their deceased father; and Theresa McCarthy (HOUSE OF CARDS) as their delusional mother.

Uvx runs at The Abrons Art Center, 466 Grand St, New York City, October 13 - November 5. Call 646-338-5472 or email uvx2017@gmail.com for showtimes.

DATES:

Friday 13 October 2017 2:00 PM 5:00 PM 9:00 PM

Saturday 14 October 2017 2:00 PM 5:00 PM 9:00 PM

Sunday 15 October 2017 1:00 PM 4:00 PM

Tuesday 17 October 2017 2:00 PM 7:00 PM

Wednesday 18 October 2017 7:00 PM

Thursday 19 October 2017 2:00 PM 7:00 PM

Friday 20 October 2017 2:00 PM 5:00 PM 9:00 PM

Saturday 21 October 2017 2:00 PM 5:00 PM 9:00 PM

Sunday 22 October 2017 1:00 PM 4:00 PM

Tuesday 24 October 2017 2:00 PM 7:00 PM

Wednesday 25 October 2017 7:00 PM

Thursday 26 October 2017 2:00 PM 7:00 PM

Friday 27 October 2017 2:00 PM 5:00 PM 9:00 PM

Saturday 28 October 2017 2:00 PM 5:00 PM 9:00 PM

Sunday 29 October 2017 1:00 PM 4:00 PM

Tuesday 31 October 2017 2:00 PM 7:00 PM

Wednesday 1 November 2017 7:00 PM

Thursday 2 November 2017 2:00 PM 7:00 PM

Friday 3 November 2017 2:00 PM 5:00 PM 9:00 PM

Saturday 4 November 2017 2:00 PM 5:00 PM 9:00 PM

Sunday 5 November 2017 1:00 PM 4:00 PM

Related Articles






More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram
   



  SHARE