Tony Winner Lena Hall Will Hit the Road Alongside Josh Groban for STAGES Tour

Tony Winner Lena Hall Will Hit the Road Alongside Josh Groban for STAGES Tour

Multi-platinum recording artist Josh Groban has invited Tony Award-winning actress, Lena Hall, to join him onstage for several songs, including two duets, during his Fall 2015 North American tour. THE STAGES TOUR, produced by Live Nation, will begin on Sept. 12 in Atlanta, GA and continues through early November. THE STAGES TOUR will visit specially selected theaters around the country, giving fans accustomed to seeing Groban perform in arenas (as he did on his 2013 "In The Round" and "All that Echoes" tours) a more uniquely intimate experience. Lena will join the tour starting Sept. 14 in Washington DC. In addition to taking the stage with Josh, she will also perform two songs on her own. Tickets are on sale now at www.livenation.com.

Singer and actress, Lena Hall, is best known for her Tony Award-winning (Best Featured Actress In A Musical) role in Hedwig & The Angry Inch. She had previously been seen on stage in Kinky Boots, Tarzan, Dracula, The Musical, 42nd Street and Cats. She is also the lead singer for The Deafening, an indie rock band based in New York City.

Josh Groban's, Stages, is a collection of some of the greatest musical theater songs of all time, which Groban describes as "gorgeously arranged songs that have stood the test of time," and which he was drawn to because of their combination of "incredible melody with an incredible story." Recorded with producers Humberto Gatica and Bernie Herms in both Los Angeles and London's Abbey Road (with a 75-piece orchestra), Stages features songs from LES MISERABLES ("Bring Him Home"); Rodgers and Hammerstein's Carousel ("You'll Never Walk Alone"); Stephen Sondheim's Sunday in the Park with George ("Finishing the Hat"), Sweeney Todd ("Not While I'm Around") and Into the Woods ("Children Will Listen"); The Fantasticks ("Try to Remember"); A Chorus Line ("What I Did For Love"); Andrew Lloyd Webber's Phantom of the Opera ("All I Ask of You"), The Wizard of Oz ("Over the Rainbow"), and others. Another highlight is "Pure Imagination," originally sung by Gene Wilder in the film Willy Wonka & the Chocolate Factory. Watch the album trailer for Stages here.

JOSH GROBAN - THE STAGES TOUR

*Lena Hall will not perform on this date.

Saturday, September 12, 2015

Atlanta, GA

Cobb Energy Performing Arts Center*

Monday, September 14, 2015

Washington, DC

DAR Constitution Hall

Wednesday, September 16, 2015

Philadelphia, PA

Tower Theatre

Thursday, September 17, 2015

Pittsburgh, PA

Benedum Center

Saturday, September 19, 2015

Brooklyn, NY

King Theatre

Monday, September 21, 2015

Toronto, ON

Sony Centre

Tuesday, September 22, 2015

Toronto, ON

Sony Centre

Friday, September 25, 2015

Boston, MA

Citi Performing Arts Center- Wang Theatre

Saturday, September 26, 2015

Wallingford, CT

Toyota Presents Oakdale

Tuesday, September 29, 2015

New York, NY

Beacon Theater

Wednesday, September 30, 2015

New York, NY

Beacon Theater

Friday, October 02, 2015

Providence, RI

Providence Performing Arts Center

Saturday, October 03, 2015

Albany, NY

Palace Theater

Tuesday, October 06, 2015

Syracuse, NY

Landmark Theater

Wednesday, October 07, 2015

Buffalo, NY

Shea's Performing Arts Center

Friday, October 09, 2015

Detroit, MI

Fox Theater

Saturday, October 10, 2015

Cleveland, OH

State Theatre

Tuesday, October 13, 2015

Louisville, KY

Palace Theater

Wednesday, October 14, 2015

Indianapolis, IN

Murat Theater

Friday, October 16, 2015

Chicago, IL

Chicago Theatre

Saturday, October 17, 2015

Chicago, IL

Chicago Theatre

Monday, October 19, 2015

St. Louis, MO

Peabody Opera House

Wednesday, October 21, 2015

New Orleans, LA

Saenger Theater

Friday, October 23, 2015

Austin, TX

Bass Concert Hall

Sunday, October 25, 2015

Dallas, TX

Music Hall

Monday, October 26, 2015

Houston, TX

Hobby Center for Performing Arts

Thursday, October 29, 2015

Los Angeles, CA

Dolby Theater

Friday, October 30, 2015

Los Angeles, CA

Dolby Theater

Tuesday, November 03, 2015

San Francisco, CA

Masonic

Wednesday, November 04, 2015

San Francisco, CA

Masonic

For the latest news and information on Josh Groban, visit www.joshgroban.com.

Related Articles






More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram
   



  SHARE