Click Here for More Articles on BWW MUSIC NEWS

Preview Song From HANDS ON A HARDBODY Cast Album

Preview Song From HANDS ON A HARDBODY Cast AlbumFans of the recent short-running Broadway musical HANDS ON A HARDBODY can now relive their theatrical experience - or check it out for the first time - with a preview track just released from the forthcoming Original Broadway Cast Recording.

While the unique original musical unfortunately did not last long on the Great White Way, fans of Phish and those seeking out somewhat more unusual subject matter in their musical material may find much to enjoy in the spunky, funky, folk and rock-flecked score for the show.

The official synopsis for HANDS ON A HARDBODY is as follows: "For 10 hard-luck Texans, a new lease on life is so close they can touch it. Under a scorching sun for days on end, armed with nothing but hope, humor and ambition, they'll fight to keep at least one hand on a brand-new truck in order to win it. In the hilarious, hard-fought contest that is HANDS ON A HARDBODY only one winner can drive away with the American Dream."

HANDS ON A HARDBODY originally starred Hunter Foster, Keith Carradine, Keala Settle and Mary GorDon Murray. The musical featured a book by Doug Wright, lyrics by Amanda Green and music by Phish's Trey Anastasio and Green, with direction by Neil Pepe. The show ran 28 performances following 28 preview performances and closed on April 13.

The cast album is set to be released on August 27, digitally as well as physically on CD.

The track-listing for the HANDS ON A HARDBODY cast recording is as follows:

1. Human Drama Kind Of Thing
2. If I Had This Truck
3. If She Don't Sleep
4. My Problem Right There
5. Alone With Me
6. Burn That Bridge
7. I'm Gone
8. "uncontrollable laughter"
9. Joy Of The Lord
10. Stronger
11. Hunt With The Big Dogs
12. Hands On A Hardbody
13. Born In Laredo
14. Alone With Me (Reprise)
15. It's A Fix
16. Used To Be
17. It's A Fix (Reprise)
18. God Answered My Prayers
19. Joy Of The Lord (Reprise)
20. Keep Your Hands On It
21. The Tryers [Bonus Track]

Pre-order the HANDS ON A HARDBODY cast album here.

Listen to "Born In Laredo" from the Original Broadway Cast Recording of HANDS ON A HARDBODY below.

Related Articles

From This Author Pat Cerasaro

Before you go...