Skip to main content Skip to footer site map
Click Here for More Articles on JONATHAN GROFF

Photo Flash: Spring Awakening Unveils New Billboard


The Tony Award-winning cast of Spring Awakening unveiled and signed their new billboard on Wednesday, June 27th at 12 PM at the Eugene O'Neill Theatre.
The cast of Spring Awakening includes Skylar Astin, Gerard Canonico, Lilli Cooper, Jennifer Damiano, Christine Estabrook, John Gallagher Jr. (Tony Award-winner, Best Featured Actor in a Musical), Gideon Glick, Jonathan Groff, Robert Hager, Brian Charles Johnson, Lea Michele, Lauren Pritchard, Krysta Rodriguez, Stephen Spinella, Phoebe Strole, Jonathan B. Wright, and Remy Zaken

Spring Awakening, the most-honored show at the 2007 Tony Awards, won prizes for Best Musical, Best Director of a Musical (Michael Mayer), Best Original Score (Duncan Sheik and Steven Sater), Best Book of a Musical (Steven Sater), Best Orchestrations (Duncan Sheik), Best Featured Actor in a Musical (John Gallagher, Jr.), Best Choreography (Bill T. Jones) and Best Lighting Design of a Musical (Kevin Adams). 

Accordign to press materials, "Spring Awakening is a barrier-breaking mix of morality, sexuality and rock 'n' roll. Featuring an original score by Grammy-nominated singer/songwriter Duncan Sheik, Spring Awakening is the timeless story of the pleasures and pains of adolescence -- from uncontrollable emotions and undeniable passions to first loves and lasting regrets."

Visit for tickets and more information on Spring Awakening.

Photos by Timothy White

Click to enlarge

Click to enlarge

Related Articles

Featured on Stage Door

Shoutouts, Classes & More

From This Author BWW