Photo Flash: New Group's Spring Gala with John Tartaglia, Tonya Pinkins & More!

Off-Broadway's The New Group just honored Beth Henley, playwright, author of Crimes of the Heart and The Jacksonian, and Geoff Rich, Executive Director of The New Group 2002-2013, with The 2014 Michael Mendelson Award at the company's Annual Gala, "Bright Lights Off-Broadway." The Gala featured appearances by Ed Harris, Holly Hunter, Carol Kane, Amy Madigan, Bill Pullman and Jonathan Marc Sherman and performances by Stephen Bogardus, Lea DeLaria and John Tartaglia, along with cocktails, dinner, and silent and live auctions.

BroadwayWorld brings you photos from the special night below!

The New Group honors Beth Henley and Geoff Rich with The 2014 Michael Mendelson Award for Outstanding Commitment to Theater. Founded in 2005, this award recognizes individuals who show outstanding commitment to the theatrical community. Past recipients include Peter Alkalay and Jonathan Marc Sherman; David Rabe and Nancy Manocherian; Wallace Shawn and Fred Wistow; Robyn Goodman and Ethan Hawke; Ruth and Stephen Hendel; Wendy Ettinger and Derek McLane.

In Spring 2014, The New Group presents the New York premiere of Annapurna by Sharr White, directed by Bart DeLorenzo and featuring Megan Mullally and Nick Offerman, in a limited Off-Broadway engagement April 13 - June 1.

Photo Credit: Anita & Steve Shevett

Related Articles

From This Author BWW News Desk

Before you go...