Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

Photo Coverage: Drama Desk Awards Cocktail Reception

A cocktail reception was held on Tuesday night, May 2, 2006 to honor those who had been nominated for a 2006 Drama Desk Award and was there!

The Drowsy Chaperone led the pack this year, garnering 14 nominations. Grey Gardens followed with 12 nominations, and two shows received 9 nominations each—See What I Wanna See and Sweeney Todd. The Wedding Singer and Jersey Boys each received 8 nominations

The 51st Annual Drama Desk Awards will be presented on Sunday, May 21 at 9:00 PM, at the LaGuardia Concert Hall (Lincoln Center, 100 Amsterdam Avenue). For the third consecutive year, Harvey Fierstein will host the ceremony.

A limited number of tickets for the Drama Desk Awards are available to the public by calling (212) 352-3101. For more information (and a complete list of nominations), visit

Photos by Walter McBride / Retna Ltd.


John Lloyd Young & Daniel Reichard

John Lloyd Young

Marian Seldes

Pablo Schreiber

Daniel Reichard

Daniel Reichard

Lynn Redgrave

Lynn Redgrave and Richard Griffiths

Lynn Redgrave & Harry Connick Jr.

Jan Maxwell

Leslie Kritzer

Zeljko Ivanek

Frances de la Tour, Samuel Barnett & Richard Griffiths

Richard Griffiths

John Glover

Stephen Dolginoff

Frances de la Tour

Michael Cerveris

Michael Cerveris

Samuel Barnett

The Cast of Awake and Sing!

Harry Connick Jr. & Kelli O'Hara

Harry Connick Jr.

Carolee Carmello

Marshall Brickman

Marshall Brickman

Lauren Ambrose

Stephen Lynch

Stephen Lynch

Jim Dale and Richard Ridge

Jim Dale

Robert Cuccioli

Dominic Cooper

Zoe Wannamaker

Mark Ruffalo

Kelli O'Hara

Stephen Campbell Moore

Margaret Colin

Jerry Zaks

Brian F. O'Byrne

Casey Nicholaw

Sutton Foster

Sutton Foster

Sutton Foster and Casey Nicholaw

Christine Ebersole & Jerry Zaks

Christine Ebersole and Kathleen Marshall

Christine Ebersole

Margaret Colin and Brian F. O'Byrne



Related Stories

From This Author - Walter McBride