Photo Coverage: Constantine Maroulis, Kathryn Hahn, et al. Celebrate 2011 Williamstown Theatre Festival Gala

Last night, November 14, The Williamstown Theatre Festival honored the Festival's renowned Training Programs at its Annual Benefit, "We The Future" at the Edison Ballroom in New York City. The evening, hosted by Award-winning comedian (and Williamstown veteran) Lewis Black, featured former WTF alumni Tony Goldwyn (Promises, Promises; 1981 Non-Equity Company), Kathryn Hahn (Revolutionary Road, 1997 Non-Equity Company) and Constantine Maroulis ("American Idol," 2002 WTF Apprentice), performing with members of the 2011 Apprentice and Non-Equity companies.

BroadwayWorld was there for the star-studded event, and bringsyou full photo coverage below!

While the Williamstown Theatre Festival has a highly regarded reputation for presenting classic theatre with America's leading actors, directors, and designers, it's less well known that the origin and mission of the Festival are deeply rooted in education. For 57 years, the Festival has offered students and early career professionals unparalleled opportunities to hone their skills in an environment that promotes mutual inspiration and respect between novices and established artists. Every season, over 200 early career actors, directors, designers, technicians, and administrators come to Williamstown for what is frequently the most challenging and rewarding summer of their lives.

The Alumni Committee for this year's Gala included just some of the artists who have started their careers at WTF: Becky & Dylan Baker, Ty Burrell, Carolyn Cantor & David Korins, Nate Corddry, Charlie Day, Jennifer Grey, Kathryn Hahn & Ethan Sandler, David Hyde Pierce, Alex Lyu Volckhausen, Diane Paulus, Austin Pendleton, Chris Pine, Philip Seymour Hoffman and Jessica Stone & Christopher Fitzgerald.

Benefit Co-Chairs Fredda Harris and Katherine Kollath Peabody head up a Benefit Committee which includes: Lisa Benavides Nelson & Tim Nelson, Jennifer Bowden, Cathy Chernoff, Denise Chiarella & David Wohabe, Constance Cincotta, Gail Clott Segal, Stacy & Eric Cochran, Jenny Harris & David Faber, Jessica Hecht & Adam Bernstein, Rhoda R. Herrick, Kristen Johanson, Kathleen Marshall & Scott Landis, Barbara & Don McLucas, Ellen & George Needham, Sheila M. Stone and Doug Stumpf. To request an invitation or to purchase tickets, contact Eric Kerns, Director of Development, at (413) 597-4630.

Related Articles

From This Author Peter James Zielinski

Before you go...