Photo Coverage: Actors' Fund of America Gala

By: May. 26, 2005
Enter Your Email to Unlock This Article

Plus, get the best of BroadwayWorld delivered to your inbox, and unlimited access to our editorial content across the globe.

Existing user? Just click login.

The Actors' Fund of America celebrated their annual gala on May 23, 2005 at Cipriani on 42nd Street. At the gala, the Fund awarded Billy Crystal with the The Actors' Fund's Artistic Achievement Award. The gala also honored Roger Berlind, the legendary Performer and founder of The Actors' Fund's Women's Health Initiative Phyllis Newman, John McGuire of SAG and special tribute to the 2005 Tony-Award Nominees.

The event was chaired by Actors' Fund President, Brian Stokes Mitchell and Trustee Lynn Redgrave. Rounding out the evening, Neil Sedaka performed several of his favorites along with an all-star cast in a special BROADWAY SINGS SEDAKA tribute..

For more information about the Actors' Fund, visit



Lynn Redgrave

Jai Rodriguez

Amy Ryan (Stella in Streetcar Named Desire) and Martin McDonagh (Playwright, The Pillowman)

Veteran film and theatre executives, Darcie Denkert and Dean Stolber with Roger Berlind (center)

Roger Berlind, Honoree

Richard Masur and Eileen Henry (President, SAG NY)

Jane Powell and Dick Moore

Orfeh and Andy Karl

Robin Strasser

Tricia Walsh-Smith

Phil Smith and Tricia Walsh-Smith

Neil Sedaka

Neil and Leba Sedaka

Marc Rosen and Arlene Dahl

Richard Kind

Phyllis Newman

BD Wong

Sharon Lawrence

Sarah Gettelfinger

Liz Smith

Billy Crystal

Billy Crystal and Joe Torre

Joe Torre

Joe Torre, Billy Crystal, and Janice Crystal

Janet Carol (Little Women)

Janet Carol and Adam Pelty

Cheyenne Jackson

Tony Roberts

Tovah Feldsuh

Tovah Feldsuh and Dean Stolber

Audra MacDonald

Melissa Gilbert

Dean Stolber, Lauren Bacall, and Darcie Denkert

Lauren Bacall

Polly Bergen and Lauren Bacall

Polly Bergen

Tovah Feldshuh, Polly Bergen, and Raúl Esparza

Raúl Esparza

Carol Shelley

Leah Hocking

Leah Hocking and Christopher Sieber

Christopher Sieber and Kevin Burrows

Ann Meara and Jerry Stiller

Caron Kressley

Frederick Weller and Ali Marsh

Christopher Gattelli and Stephen Bienskie

Christopher Gattelli

Jenn Gambatese

Jenn Gambatese and Cheyenne Jackson

Phylicia Rashad

BD Wong and Lynn Redgrave

Joe Torre

Billy Crystal receives The Actor's Fund's Artistic Achievement Award from Joe Torre

Joe Torre and Billy Crystal

Andrew Rannells (Hairspray), Jenn Gambatese, Judge Ellen Gesmer, Mary Bond Davis, and Jackie Hoffman

Liz Smith

Amy Ryan, Polly Bergen, and Sharon Lawrence pay tribute to Phyllis Newman

A star studded tribute to (with songs by) Neil Sedaka, lead by Audra MacDonald

Lauren Bacall honors Phyllis Newman

Phyllis Newman and Lauren Bacall

Cheyenne Jackson

Mary Bond Davis


Neil Sedaka

Brian Stokes Mitchell (President, The Actors' Fund) honors Roger Berlind

Brian Stokes Mitchell and Roger Berlind