Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

Pasek and Paul Among Winners of Jonathan Larson Awards


 Matt Gould, Melissa Li, Abe Rybeck, Robert Maddock, J. Oconer Navarro, Benj Pasek, Justin Paul and Mike Pettry are the winners of this year's Jonathan Larson Performing Arts Foundation Awards.

The winners of the awards, which are named after the late Rent composer and honor achievement by composers, lyricists and librettists, were announced at the 21 Club on February 15th in a private lunch ceremony that included performances of songs by last year's Larson Award recipients.  The awards include cash gifts ranging from $3,000 to $12,000.  Tina Landau and Stephen Schwartz were among the judges panel this year.

In addition, St. Ann's Warehouse was chosen as the organization winner of the award for musical theatre project in development.  The theatre is developing Most Don't Whip 'Um by Larson Award-winner Cynthia Hopkins.

Visit for more information.

Photo of Justin Paul and Benj Pasek by Kerry Long

Related Articles

Featured on Stage Door

Shoutouts, Classes & More

More Hot Stories For You