Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

MasterVoices Honored by Martina Arroyo Foundation at 11th Annual Gala


MasterVoices, formerly The Collegiate Chorale, was honored at the Martina Arroyo Foundation's11th Annual Gala.MasterVoices was recognized along with American couture designer Joanna Mastroianni and The Michel Maurel award-winner Ernst Rieser. Brian Kellow and Terrance McKnight hosted the gala, with performances by the young artists of Prelude to Performance, Jennifer Rowley, Michele Angelini and Cecilia Violetta López (both featured in the October issue of Opera News), as well as other special guests.

The Martina Arroyo Foundation's 11th Annual Gala was held on Monday, November 16, 2015 at 6:30 pm at the JW Marriott Essex House, 160 Central Park South, New York, NY. The event was attended by more than 215 honored guests and raised nearly $300,000.

The Gala Dinner Program featured a Live Auction, and musical selections, including:

  • Michele Angelini: "Ah! Mes Amis" from La Fille du Régiment by Gaetano Donizetti
  • Jennifer Rowley: "Pace, pace mio Dio!" from La Forza del Destino
  • Brandie Sutton/Hyona Kim: Flower Duet from Madama Butterfly by Puccini (PTP 2015 summer production)
  • Karolina Pilou/Claire Coolen/Jacopo Buora: Lesson Scene and Trio from La Fille du Régiment by Gaetano Donizetti (PTP 2015 summer production)
  • Cecilia Violetta López: "Czàrdàs" from Die Fledermaus by Johann Strauss

Gala Chair: Cecilia Teng
Gala Benefit Committee: Joan Ades, Martina Arroyo, Page Ashley, John and Maggie Banks, Nancy and James Barton, Beth Chang, Lois Conway, Beatrice M. Disman, Donna and Richard Esteves, Ruth Finley, Peter F. Felfe, The Gerda Lissner Foundation, Inc., Beth Holland, Martin Jeiven, Kenneth F. Koen, Barbara and Paul Krieger, Andrew Martin-Weber, Richard J. Miller, Ernst Rieser, Leonard Rubin, Cecilia and Tian Lih Teng, Elizabeth Tunick, Frederick Wertheim and Angelo Chan;

2015 Gala Committee: Martina Arroyo, Helen Chang, Erica Linden-Fineberg, Elizabeth Frayer, Claudie Harari, Shawn Milnes, Stephanie Reiss, Ernst Rieser, Edward Sadovnik, Michael Snider, Cecilia Teng;
HonoraryGala Chairs: Donna & Richard Esteves, Andrew Martin-Weber;
Honorary Benefit Committee: Harolyn Blackwell, Stephanie Blythe, Tyne Daly, Paquito D'Rivera, Brenda Feliciano, Susan Graham, Marilyn Horne, Richard Leech, Audra McDonald, Jessye Norman, Eric Owens, Jennifer J. Raab, Ben Vereen, Frederica von Stade, Rufus Wainwright, Darren Walker;
2015 Gala Producer: Midge Woolsey.

Related Articles

BroadwayWorld Store

More Hot Stories For You