Skip to main content Skip to footer site map
Click Here for More Articles on JEKYLL & HYDE

JEKYLL & HYDE Concept Recording, Featuring Constantine Maroulis and Deborah Cox, Receives Digital Release Today, 9/21


Broadway Records announced that the new Jekyll & Hyde 2012 Concept Recording will be released on iTunes today, September 21st and on CD on Tuesday, September 25th, 2012. The new concept recording is produced by Frank Wildhorn, Jason Howland, and Billy Jay Stein and executive produced by Van Dean, Kenny Howard and Ken Mahoney. The Jekyll & Hyde 2012 Concept Recording is now available for pre-order on at

The new album was recorded in July 2012 at Strange Cranium Studios and features Constantine Maroulis, Deborah Cox, Teal Wicks, Tom Hewitt, Shannon Magrane, Carly Robyn Green, and Corey Brunish. The album booklet contains behind the scenes photos from the recording and essays by Frank Wildhorn, Leslie Bricusse, Constantine Maroulis, Deborah Cox and Jekyll & Hyde fan, Vicky Welfare.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Lost In The Darkness (Constantine Maroulis)
2. I Need To Know (Constantine Maroulis)
3. Take Me As I Am (Constantine Maroulis, Teal Wicks)
4. No One Knows Who I Am (Deborah Cox)
5. Bring On The Men (Deborah Cox)
6. This Is The Moment (Constantine Maroulis)
7. Alive (Constantine Maroulis)
8. His Work And Nothing More (Corey Brunish, Constantine Maroulis, Teal Wicks, Tom Hewitt)
9. Sympathy, Tenderness (Deborah Cox)
10. Someone Like You (Deborah Cox)
11. Once Upon A Dream (Teal Wicks)
12. In His Eyes (Teal Wicks, Deborah Cox)
13. Dangerous Game (Deborah Cox, Constantine Maroulis)
14. Girls Of The Night (Shannon Magrane, Deborah Cox, Carly Robyn Green)
15. The Way Back (Constantine Maroulis)
16. A New Life (Deborah Cox)
17. Confrontation (Constantine Maroulis)
18. Once Upon A Dream - reprise (Constantine Maroulis)

From Tony® and Grammy Award® nominee Frank Wildhorn and Oscar® and Grammy Winner Leslie Bricusse, Jekyll & Hyde has become a worldwide theatrical phenomenon since it first opened on Broadway in 1997. It has been recorded in 20 different languages and artists as diverse as Johnny Mathis, Dennis DeYoung (from Styx), Jennifer Holliday, Liza Minnelli and Sammy Davis, Jr have recorded songs from the show. The music of Jekyll & Hyde has been featured in four consecutive Olympics, President Clinton’s inaugural, and every major sporting event around the world from the Super Bowl to World Cup Soccer to the World Series.

Related Articles

Featured on Stage Door

Shoutouts, Classes & More

More Hot Stories For You