GETTIN' THE BAND BACK TOGETHER Cast Album Now Available on iTunes

The original cast recording of the George Street Playhouse's world-premiere production of the new Broadway-bound musical GETTIN' THE BAND BACK TOGETHER is now available for digital download on iTunes.

Featuring music and lyrics by Mark Allen, book by Ken Davenport and The Grundleshotz, and additional material by Sarah Saltzberg, GETTIN' THE BAND BACK TOGETHER is a rockin' valentine to the Garden State, directed by Tony Award-winner John Rando(Urinetown).

The critically acclaimed new musical had its world-premiere production at George Street Playhouse earlier this fall (September 24 - October 27, 2013).

The original cast recording, produced by Sh-K-Boom Records, Dean Sharenow and Doug Katsaros, features George Street Playhouse cast members Heather Brave (Circle of Friends), Evan Daves (The Coast of Utopia),Michelle Duffy (Leap of Faith), Ryan Duncan(Soul Doctor), Deidre Goodwin (A Chorus Line), Christopher Gurr (Memphis national tour), Mitchell Jarvis (Rock of Ages), Jay Klaitz (High Fidelity), Garth Kravits (The Drowsy Chaperone), Adam Monley (Mamma Mia!), Emily McNamara (Around the World in 80 Days), Manu Narayan (Bombay Dreams), Tad Wilson (Wonderland) and BranDon Williams (TV's "Entourage").

The track listing for the original cast recording is as follows:

1. "Jersey"
2. "One of Those Guys"
3. "Gettin' the Band Back Together"
4. "Kenny's Hymn"
5. "Hava Nagila"
6. "Life Without Parole"
7. "Bart's Confession"
8. "Do Over"

Fast paced and hilarious, GETTIN' THE BAND BACK TOGETHER is the tale of Mitch (Mitchell Jarvis) -- recently forty and cut loose from his job on Wall Street. Forced by finances to move back to his childhood home in Sayreville, New Jersey, Mitch -- a fine musician thought to be the next Bon Jovi -- reunites with his high school band mates in a high-stakes battle of the bands. Best buddies, old girlfriends, high school bullies who never grew up and one hot New Jersey momma make for fast times and the ultimate "do-over" for this Jersey Boy.

GETTIN' THE BAND BACK TOGETHER featured musical direction by Fred Lassen and choreography by Kelly Devine. The George Street Playhouse production was created by scenic designer Derek McLane, lighting designer Ken Billington, costume designerGregory Gale and sound designer Peter Fitzgerald.

The Grundleshotz is a group of performers and writers comprised of Sebastian Arcelus, Fred Berman, Michael Hirstreet, Jenna Coker Jones, Craig Jorczack, Nathan Kaufman, Jay Klaitz, Emily McNamara, Jennifer Miller, Bhavesh Patel, Sarah Saltzberg and Fletcher Young, who helped develop GETTIN' THE BAND BACK TOGETHER through a series of improvisational rehearsals.

Visit for more information.a

Related Articles

More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram