FEARnyc Announces Jury for 2017 Festival

FEARnyc Announces Jury for 2017 Festival

FEARnyc, New York City's premier horror film festival, has announced the Jury for the 2017 festival. FEARnyc is sponsored by Bloody Disgusting and Dread Central. The festival will be held October 27-29, 2017 at The Sonnet Theater in Times Square. The annual Legacy Honor will be presented posthumously to George A. Romero.

2017 FEARnyc Distinguished Jury

Steve Barton - Editor-in-Chief, Dread Central

Terry Castle - Producer, House on Haunted Hill, Thirteen Ghosts

Jay Kay - Journalist, Horror Happens, Movie Pilot, Horror Hound Magazine

Jim Klock - Executive, Terror Films

Brad Miska - Producer, V/H/S, Southbound; Editor-in-Chief, Bloody Disgusting

Lee Peterson - Indie Theater Programmer

Peter Phok - Producer, The House of the Devil, I Sell the Dead, Stake Land

Johnny Recher - Assistant Director, The Purge: Election Year, Underworld Awakening

Jeffrey Reddick - Screenwriter, Final Destination

Joshua Rothkopf - Film Editor, Time Out New York

Kate Siegel - Screenwriter and Actress, Hush

Stacy Title - Director, The Bye Bye Man

Dee Wallace - Actress, The Howling, Cujo, E.T: The Extra Terrestrial

In its inaugural year in 2016, FEARnyc screened more than 65 films including the world premieres of The Possession Experiment, Pool Party Massacre, and Don't F*** in the Woods, the U.S. premiere of Atroz, and the East Coast premieres of Jeffrey Reddick's Dead Awake, The Butcher Brothers' A Beginner's Guide to Snuff and the anticipated remake of the classic splatter film Blood Feast. A screening of The Exorcist featured a live seance with the audience and numerous special events helped usher in the Halloween season.

The complete schedule and ticketing information for 2017 will be available soon.

The Sonnet Theater is located at 358 West 44th Street.

For more information visit www.FEARnyc.com.

Related Articles

More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram