Click Here for More Articles on SUBMISSIONS ONLY

BWW TV: SUBMISSIONS ONLY Season 2, Episode 5 - Michael Urie, Kristen Johnston & More in "Y'all Were Great"!

"Submissions Only," Broadway's favorite behind-the-scenes sitcom, continues in its second season with special guest stars Kristen Johnston, Michael Urie, Hunter Foster and more in Episode 5. BroadwayWorld is pleased to bring you the exclusive premiere of the new episode below!

Need a recap? CLICK HERE for a refresh of all previous episodes!

This installment finds Penny Reilly (Kate Wetherhead) doing her best to avoid another run-in with her old crush, AaRon Miller (Santino Fontana), who is now dating Broadway superstar Serena Maxwell (Donna Vivino). Penny's agent Steven (Stephen Bienskie) and his boyfriend Cameron (Max von Essen) are offered tickets to the first preview of Aaron's play "Iron Dog," a much-anticipated transfer from Boston. And Tim Trull (Colin Hanlon) is being pressured from afar by "Compass-ition" creator Nolan Grigsby (Wade McCollum) while he tries to cast a play directed by Adam Cross (Hunter Foster). Fortunately, Tim's reader Randall Moody (Jared Gertner) is back from his children's theater tour, and injects some much-needed energy into the auditions.

"Submissions Only" is a grassroots web sitcom that shows viewers what really goes on off stage. Following the friendship of two theater professionals, an actress (Kate Wetherhead as Penny Reilly) and a casting director (Colin Hanlon as Tim Trull), as they try to build careers in the notoriously tricky and often absurd world of Broadway theatrics, "Submissions Only" proves there's a whole lot of comedy in all the drama.

The series was created by New York actors Kate Wetherhead and Andrew Keenan-Bolger in August 2010. Now in their second season, Wetherhead serves as co-director and head writer. Keenan-Bolger serves as co-director and editor. The main cast of Season One included Colin Hanlon, Kate Wetherhead, Stephen Bienskie, Lindsay Nicole Chambers, Max von Essen, Santino Fontana, Asmeret Ghebremichael and Anne L. Nathan.

The series has featured an array of special guest stars, including Kristin Chenoweth, Chita Rivera, Cady Huffman, Michael Rupert, Danny Burstein, Rebecca Luker, Rachel Dratch, Patrick Heusinger, Mary Testa, Brad Oscar, Barbara Walsh, Hunter Bell, Jeremy Jordan, Annaleigh Ashford, Ann Harada, Alan Campbell, Tyler Maynard and Steve Rosen. The production team for "Submissions Only" includes Andrew Keenan-Bolger (co-Executive Producer, Director of Photography), Kate Wetherhead (co-Executive Producer), Jeff Croiter (Supervising Producer), Neal Hunter Hyde (Coordinating Producer) and Michael Croiter/Yellow Sound Lab (Sound Editor). 

For more information, visit

Related Articles


Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram