Click Here for More Articles on SUBMISSIONS ONLY

BWW TV: SUBMISSIONS ONLY Season 2 Wraps with an All-Star Cast in 'Another Interruption' Finale!

"Submissions Only," Broadway's favorite behind-the-scenes sitcom, wraps its second season today with an all-star guest line-up like none before. Guest stars for Episode 8 include Jesse Tyler Ferguson, Nick Jonas, Harvey Fierstein, Kerry Butler, Jackie Hoffman, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Celia Keenan-Bolger, Lea DeLaria, John McDaniel, Molly Ranson and cast members from the Disney Broadway hit, Newsies. 

Click below to watch the highly anticipated Season 2 finale!

"Submissions Only: Episode 8," "Another Interruption," finds Tim Trull (Colin Hanlon) wrestling with conflicted feelings in anticipation of Nolan Grigsby's (Wade McCollum) departure. Meanwhile, Penny Reilly (Kate Wetherhead) gets help from her parents Val and Don (Beth Leavel and Rick Elice) and roommate Raina (Asmeret Ghebremichael) when faced with a tough decision between career and romance. The regular cast, which also includes Stephen Bienskie, Lindsay Nicole Chambers and Jared Gertner, are joined by an impressive list of guest stars for this final episode of Season II.

"Submissions Only" is a grassroots web sitcom that shows viewers what really goes on off stage. Following the friendship of two theater professionals, an actress (Kate Wetherhead as Penny Reilly) and a casting director (Colin Hanlon as Tim Trull), as they try to build careers in the notoriously tricky and often absurd world of Broadway theatrics, "Submissions Only" proves there's a whole lot of comedy in all the drama.

The series was created by New York actors Kate Wetherhead and Andrew Keenan-Bolger in August 2010. Now in their second season, Wetherhead serves as co-director and head writer. Keenan-Bolger serves as co-director and editor.

The main cast of Season One included Colin Hanlon, Kate Wetherhead, Stephen Bienskie, Lindsay Nicole Chambers, Max von Essen, Santino Fontana, Asmeret Ghebremichael and Anne L. Nathan.
The series has featured a glittering array of special guest stars, including Kristin Chenoweth, Chita Rivera, Kristen Johnston, Michael Urie, Cady Huffman, Michael Rupert, Danny Burstein,
Rebecca Luker, Rachel Dratch, Patrick Heusinger, Mary Testa, Brad Oscar, Mary Beth Peel, Adam Pascal, Barbara Walsh, Hunter Bell, Jeremy Jordan, Marc Kudisch, Cass Morgan, Annaleigh Ashford, Ann Harada, Alan Campbell, Tyler Maynard and Steve Rosen.

The production team for "Submissions Only" includes Andrew Keenan-Bolger (co-Executive Producer, Director of Photography), Kate Wetherhead (co-Executive Producer), Jeff Croiter (Supervising Producer), Colin Hanlon (Producer), Neal Hunter Hyde (Coordinating Producer) and Michael Croiter/Yellow Sound Lab (Sound Editor).

Related Articles


Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram