Click Here for More Articles on RAGTIME

BWW TV EXCLUSIVE: The Glorious Opening Number from the RAGTIME Concert- Lea Salonga, Norm Lewis, Patina Miller and More!

Manhattan Concert Productions just presented a special concert performance of Ragtime at Avery Fisher Hall last night, Monday, February 18, 2013. The cast included: Michael Arden as Younger Brother, Phillip Boykin as Booker T. Washington, Kerry Butler as Evelyn Nesbit, Matt Cavenaugh as Henry Ford, Tyne Dalyas Emma Goldman, Jarrod Emick as Willie Conklin, Manoel Felciano as Tateh, Dick Latessa as Grandfather,Norm Lewis as Coalhouse Walker Jr., Jose Llana as Harry Houdini, Michael McCormick as J.P. Morgan,Howard McGillin as Father, Patina Miller as Sarah, Lea Salonga as Mother Lilla Crawford as The Little Girl and Lewis Grosso as The Little Boy and NaTasha Yvette Williams as Sarah's Friend.

BroadwayWorld was there for the special concert event and you can check out the full opening number below!

Ragtime's award-winning score will be brought to life in this unique concert performance. This acclaimed musical won 1998 Tony Awards for Best Score, Book and Orchestrations, and won both the Drama Desk and Outer Critics Circle Awards for Best Musical and Best Score.

Ragtime is an epic tale of three very different families whose lives become intertwined at the turn of the 20th century. The story will unfold across a vibrant and explosive performance by over one hundred singers from around the country, as well as a host of professional members from former Ragtime choruses and the Broadway community, all accompanied by the phenomenal New York City Chamber Orchestra for this one night only performance.

Video Shot/Edited by Jonathan Frank

Related Articles

From This Author BroadwayWorld TV