2012-2013 Tony Awards Nominating Committee Revealed

The Tony Awards Administration Committee announced today the Nominating Committee for the 2012-2013 Broadway season. The Tony Awards are presented by The Broadway League and the American Theatre Wing.

The Nominating Committee attends all productions during the Broadway season and meets on the date designated by the Administration Committee to determine, by vote, the Tony Award nominees for that season. The committee of Tony Nominators, will include 42 members for the 2012-2013 season:

Arin Arbus – Associate Artistic Director, Theatre for a New Audience

John Arnone – Scenic Designer

Victoria Bailey – Executive Director, Theatre Development Fund

Susan Birkenhead- Lyricist

Mark Brokaw – Director/Artistic Director, Yale Institute for Music Theatre

Donald Byrd – Choreographer

Ben Cameron – Program Director for the Arts, Doris Duke Charitable Foundation

Mary Schmidt Campbell – Dean, New York University's Tisch School of the Arts

Douglas J. Cohen – Composer/Lyricist/Playwright

John Darnton – Author/Former Cultural Editor, The New York Times

Jacqueline Z. Davis – Executive Director, The NY Public Library for the Performing Arts at Lincoln Center

André De Shields – Actor

Gordon Edelstein – Director/Artistic Director, Long Wharf Theater

Rick Elice – Playwright

Beverly Emmons – Lighting Designer

Bert Fink – Senior V.P. of Communication, Imagem USA

Boyd Gaines – Actor

Liza Gennaro – Choreographer

Michael Greif – Director

Kathryn Grody – Actor/Writer

Adam Guettel – Composer/Lyricist

Wendall K. Harrington – Projection Designer/Lecturer

Susan Hilferty – Costume Designer

Mark Hollmann – Composer/Lyricist

Ann Hould-Ward – Costume Designer

Cheyenne Jackson – Actor

Abe Jacob – Sound Designer

Anne Kauffman – Director

Moisés Kaufman – Director/Playwright/Artistic Director, Tectonic Theater

John Leguizamo – Actor/Playwright

Todd London – Artistic Director, New Dramatists

Mary-Louise Parker - Actor

Pam MacKinnon – Director

Susan Rice – Playwright/Screenwriter

Mervyn Rothstein – Retired Writer & Editor, The New York Times

Tobie S. Stein – Director, Graduate Program in Performing Arts and Management., Brooklyn College

Rosemarie Tichler – Theatre Educator/Author

Robert Viagas – Playbill Program Director/Editor

Carol Waaser – Retired Actors' Equity Association Official/Company & Stage Manager

Kevin Wade – Playwright/Screenwriter

Tony Walton – Scenic/Costume Designer, Director

Chay Yew – Playwright/Director/Artistic Director, Victory Gardens Theater

Related Articles

From This Author BWW Special Coverage

Before you go...