CHARIOTS OF FIRE Welcomes Final West End Cast, Closes Feb 2

1924. The Paris Olympic Games.  A devout Scottish Christian runs for the glory of God. The son of an immigrant Lithuanian Jew runs to overcome predjudice. Two young track athletes who live for the beautiful purity of running and who prevail in the face of overwhelming odds.

Colin Welland's 1981 Academy Award® winning film of the same name starred Ian Charleson and Ben Cross as athletes Liddell and Abrahams, and was directed by Hugh Hudson.   Produced by David Puttnam, Chariots of Fire also won the BAFTA award for Best Film and a further two awards at the Cannes Film Festival. 

 

Chariots of Fire is produced in the West End by Hugh Hudson, Barbara Broccoli and Michael G Wilson and Michael Rose Limited who present a Hampstead Theatre production based on the Enigma Productions Limited motion picture by arrangement with Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation and Allied Stars S.A. Panama.

Christmas Performance Schedule

 

Saturday 22nd December 3pm and 7.45pm
Sunday 23rd December no show

Monday 24th December no show
Tuesday 25th December no show
Wednesday 26th December 7.45pm
Thursday 27th December 3pm and 7.45pm
Friday 28th December 7.45pm
Saturday 29th December 3pm and 7.45pm
Sunday 30th December no show

Monday 31st December 3pm
Tuesday 1st January 7.45pm
Wednesday 2nd January 3pm and 7.45pm
Thursday 3rd January 3pm and 7.45pm

« Page 1


Related Articles



Comment & Share




About Author

Subscribe to Author Alerts
 

Message Board

Rock You out by May? 39 Posts
2015 Olivier Awards 23 Posts

BWW BLOGS