Mary Beth Fisher and Jefferson Mays Headline Yale Rep's DEAR ELIZABETH, Beginning 11/30

‚Äč
Mary Beth Fisher and Jefferson Mays Headline Yale Rep's DEAR ELIZABETH, Beginning 11/30

Yale Repertory Theatre (James Bundy, Artistic Director; Victoria Nolan, Managing Director) presents the world premiere of Sarah Ruhl's DEAR ELIZABETH, a play in letters from Elizabeth Bishop to Robert Lowell and back again, directed by Les Waters, at Yale Repertory Theatre (1120 Chapel Street), November 30-December 22. Opening Night is Thursday, December 6.

The cast of DEAR ELIZABETH is Mary Beth Fisher and Jefferson Mays.

The production features scenic design by Adam Rigg, costumes by Maria Hooper, lighting by Russell Champa, sound by Bray Poor, projections by Hannah Wasileski, dramaturgy by Amy Boratko, and stage management by Kirstin Hodges.

ABOUT DEAR ELIZABETH

Sarah Ruhl, one of the most celebrated and honored playwrights of her generation, returns to Yale Rep with the world premiere of DEAR ELIZABETH, chronicling the remarkable thirty-year friendship between two of the most celebrated and honored American poets of the 20th century: Elizabeth Bishop (Mary Beth Fisher) and Robert Lowell (Jefferson Mays). With postmarks from Maine to Key West, and as far away as London and South America, DEAR ELIZABETH is a lyrical and moving portrait of two lives that unfold in letters.

PERFORMANCE SCHEDULE AND TICKET INFORMATION

Tickets for DEAR ELIZABETH range from $20-96, and are available online at www.yalerep.org, by phone at (203) 432-1234, and in person at the Yale Rep Box Office (1120 Chapel Street). Student, senior, and group rates are also available.

Friday, November 30 8PM Post-Show Conversation
Saturday, December 1 8PM Grad Night, Post-Show Conversation
Monday, December 3 8PM All Tickets $20, Post-Show Conversation
Tuesday, December 4 8PM All Tickets $20
Wednesday, December 5 8PM All Tickets $20
Thursday, December 6 8PM Opening Night
Friday, December 7 8PM
Saturday, December 8 2PM Talk Back
Saturday, December 8 8PM
Tuesday, December 11 8PM Post-Show Conversation
Wednesday, December 12 2PM Senior Reception begins at 1PM
Thursday, December 13 8PM Post-Show Conversation
Friday, December 14 8PM
Saturday, December 15 2PM Open Captioning, Audio Description, Talk Back
Saturday, December 15 8PM Post-Show Conversation
Tuesday, December 18 8PM
Wednesday, December 19 8PM
Thursday, December 20 8PM
Friday, December 21 8PM
Saturday, December 22 2PM
Saturday, December 22 8PM

Post-Show Conversations – NEW this season
Join us downstairs in the lounge after the performance for a conversation with other audience members and Yale Rep artistic staff.

Talk Backs
Moderated Q&As with members of the company immediately following the performance.

Grad Night Reception
Graduate students are invited to enjoy complimentary soft drinks, beer, wine, and pizza before the show.

Senior Reception
A dessert reception and presentation by members of the creative team prior to the Wednesday matinee performance.

Open Captioning
A digital display of the play's dialogue as its spoken.

Audio Description
A live narration, via headset, of the play's action, sets, and costumes.

More Connecticut!
Go to the Homepage


Comment & Share


About Author

Subscribe to Author Alerts
 

Message Board

BWW BLOGS

Advertisement