tv.broadwayworld.com

The Hub to Launch Brand New Series SPOOKVILLE, 10/26

Related: SPOOKVILLE, The Hub Network
The Hub to Launch Brand New Series SPOOKVILLE, 10/26

This Halloween, the HUB Network, a destination for kids and their families, hijacks the holiday with the "Hub Network's First Annual Halloween Bash," featuring a first-of-its-kind, nationwide costume contest with participants from all 50 states, where anybody can compete and win. The network will use its biggest event of the year to lead seamlessly into the series premiere of it new live-action series "Spooksville." The "Hub Network's First Annual Halloween Bash" will be broadcast Saturday, October 26, 8 - 10 p.m. ET/5 - 7 p.m. PT followed by the two-part premiere of "Spooksville" from 10 - 11 p.m. ET/7 - 8 p.m. PT.



On Wednesday, October 30, 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT, "Spooksville" will air a special Halloween-themed episode, in which a mysterious spell causes Adam, Sally and Watch to take on the personas of their Halloween costumes. "Spooksville" will then move to its regularly scheduled time period on Saturdays at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT starting November 2.



"Hub Network's First Annual Halloween Bash" is an all-new two-hour special celebrating the best of Halloween with a nationwide costume competition judged by a panel of celebrity presenters, including Halloween expert Martha Stewart. The two-hour extravaganza will feature chart-topping musical performances, celebrity presenters and lots of entertaining tricks and treats for kids and their families. The live-to-tape special will take place at Barker Hanger in Santa Monica, Calif. Bob Bain serves as executive producer and Paul Flattery is producer for Bob Bain Productions.



"Spooksville," featuring up-and-coming teen stars Keean Johnson ("Billy Elliot" - Broadway) Katie Douglas ("Defiance") and Nick Purcha ("R.L. Stine's The Haunting Hour: The Series"), is a new live-action series based on the acclaimed books by author Christopher Pike. "Spooksville" follows Adam (Johnson), the new kid in town who discovers that he holds the key to a battle between good and evil that has been taking place for centuries in a bizarre small town that plays host to a wide array of Supernatural and unexplained occurrences. The series is produced by Springville Productions, Front Street Productions and Jane Startz Productions.



About the HUB Network



The HUB Network is a multi-platform joint venture between Discovery Communications (NASDAQ: DISCA, DISCB, DISCK) and Hasbro, Inc., (NASDAQ: HAS) with a goal of entertaining, enlightening, empowering and educating children and their families. The cable and satellite television network features original programming as well as content from Discovery's library of award-winning children's educational programming; from Hasbro's rich portfolio of entertainment and educational properties built during the past 90 years; and from leading third-party producers worldwide. The HUB Network's lineup includes animated and live-action series, as well as specials, game shows, and family-favorite movies. The network extends its content through a robust and engaging online presence at www.hubworld.com. The HUB Network rebranded from Discovery Kids on October 10, 2010, and is available in over 73 million U.S. households. The HUB Network Logo and name are trademarks of HUB Television Networks, LLC. All rights reserved.



To find the channel in your area, please visit http://www.hubworld.com and check the channel locator at the top of the page.



Visit the HUB Network on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/hubtvnetwork


Become a Fan, Follower & Subscriber