Team USA Runs for Gold on Tonight's OLYMPICS Coverage on NBC

Team USA runs for the gold in the women's 4x100m relay with Carmelita Jeter and Allyson Felix expected to sprint, and the men's 4x400m relay with Oscar Pistorius running for South Africa Friday night on NBC. Additionally, David Boudia dives in the platform qualifying round from three-stories up and gold medal finals in men's pole vault, women's 1500m and BMX cycling gold medal finals.

During the day on NBC, gold medal finals in synchronized swimming, open water swimming and the women's 5000m. "Dream Team," the story behind the gold medal-winning men's basketball team from the 1992 Barcelona Olympics, airs tomorrow in daytime. Michael Jordan, Magic Johnson, Larry Bird and Charles Barkley are featured along with assistant coach and current Team USA head coach Mike Krzyzewski. "Dream Team" is produced by NBC Olympics feature producer Israel DeHerrera.

Team USA men's basketball semifinal game vs. Argentina will air live on NBC Sports Network at 4 p.m. ET.

SPECIAL PROGRAMMING NOTE: NBC'S DAYTIME SATURDAY AND SUNDAY COVERAGE LIVE TO ALL TIME ZONES

On Saturday, live coverage on NBC starts at 10 a.m. ET/9a.m. CT/8 a.m. MT/7a.m. PT with the women's basketball gold medal final. On Sunday, live coverage of on NBC begins with the men's marathon from 6 a.m. - 9 a.m. ET/5 a.m. - 8 a.m. CT/4 a.m. - 7 a.m. MT/3 a.m. - 6 a.m. PT. Then at 10 a.m. ET/9 a.m. CT/8 a.m. MT/7 a.m. PT, NBC airs live coverage of the men's basketball gold medal final.

All of the events mentioned above, and all other events will be live streamed on NBCOlympics.com and the NBC Olympics Live Extra app, available on mobile devices and tablets. The vast majority of live stream content will only be available to authenticated cable, satellite or telco customers.

For more information on live streaming, please go to: NBCOlympics.com/LiveExtra

For the full schedule of NBCUniversal's Olympic coverage, please go to: NBCOlympics.com

Listings subject to change (all times ET unless otherwise noted). Changes are italicized.

FRIDAY, AUGUST 10 (Day 14)

NBC

10 a.m. - 4 p.m. (9 a.m. CT/PT)
Gymnastics - Rhythmic Qualifying
Synchronized Swimming - Team Gold Medal Final (LIVE)
Wrestling - Freestyle Qualifying
Men's Swimming - Marathon
Canoeing - Sprint Qualifying Heats
Track and Field - Women's 5000 Gold Medal Final (LIVE)
· LIVE coverage of the synchronized swimming team gold medal final and the women's 5000m gold medal final on the track.

· Plus, gold medal finals in open water swimming and freestyle wrestling. Also key qualifying rounds in canoeing.

8 p.m. - Midnight (ET/PT)
Track and Field - Gold Medal Finals
Men's 4 x 400M Relay
Men's Pole Vault
Women's 4 x 100M Relay
Women's 1500M
Men's Diving - Platform Qualifying Round
Cycling - BMX Gold Medal Finals
· Track and field's relays kick off with the men's 4x400m race and the women's 4x100m. Team USA has won nearly every 4x400m competition since the event was added to the Olympic program in 1908, and is favored again. Meanwhile, South Africa, with double-amputee Oscar Pistorius, who is known as the "Blade Runner" for the carbon-fiber prostheses he wears, should also contend for a medal. In the women's 4x100m, Team USA, led by Carmelita Jeter and Allyson Felix, is expected to face a fierce challenge from Jamaica. And a duo of milers, champion Morgan Uceny and Shannon Rowbury, look for the first ever American medal in the women's 1500m.

· The men's platform contest is sure to be one of the most anticipated events of the Games, as 2009 world champion Tom Daley, a teen idol in Great Britain, takes the stage in his signature event - which was the only diving event China failed to win in Beijing. China's Qiu Bo, the reigning world champion, is out to change that, while Daley, top American David Boudia of Indiana and Australia's reigning Olympic champion Matthew Mitcham are among the deep field of contenders in this event.

· In the men's and women's finals of BMX, the top riders will decide their Olympic fates in a 40-second scramble to the finish. In the women's race, Great Britain's triple world champion Shanaze Reade could be one of the Games' biggest redemption stories after crashing out of the medals in Beijing in an aggressive push to go from second to first on the final turn. American Alise Post, a former gymnast from St. Cloud Minnesota is among the women trying to thwart Reade. In the men's race, the top American is 19-year-old Las Vegas native Connor Fields, who will try to hold off a cadre of Southern California-based international stars.

12:35 a.m. - 1:35 a.m. (ET/PT)
Track and Field - Gold Medal Finals
Men's Water Polo Semifinal - Italy vs. Serbia
· Gold medals are up for grabs on both the track and the field, with the women's hammer throw.

NBC SPORTS NETWORK

8 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Men's Basketball - Semifinals
Spain vs. Russia (LIVE)
U.S. vs. Argentina (LIVE)
Wrestling - Freestyle Qualifying Round
Women's Field Hockey -
U.S. vs. Belarus
Bronze Medal Game: New Zealand vs. Great Britain (LIVE)
Taekwondo - Qualifying
Men's Volleyball Semifinal - Brazil vs. Italy
NBC SPORTS NETWORK HIGHLIGHTS
· LIVE coverage of the U.S. men's basketball semifinal. Twenty years after the original Dream Team, Kobe Bryant, LeBron James and company continue their run at London gold in the semifinal, exclusively on NBC Sports Network. Plus, LIVE coverage of women's field hockey.

MSNBC

10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Men's Soccer - Bronze Medal: Korea vs. Japan (LIVE)
Men's Volleyball - Semifinal: Bulgaria vs. Russia (LIVE)
Men's Water Polo - Semifinal: Croatia vs. Montenegro
Men's Handball - Semifinals
Hungary vs. Sweden (LIVE)
France vs. Croatia
MSNBC HIGHLIGHTS
· LIVE coverage of the bronze medal game in men's soccer, men's volleyball semifinal round and men's handball semifinals highlight a big day of team sports action on MSNBC.

CNBC

5 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Men's Boxing - Semifinals
Women's Field Hockey - Netherlands vs. Argentina
Taekwondo - Gold Medal Finals
CNBC HIGHLIGHTS
· A thrilling night of boxing features semifinal bouts, women's field hockey and taekwondo gold medal finals.

NBC OLYMPIC BASKETBALL CHANNEL

Noon - Midnight
Men's Basketball - Semifinals (LIVE)

NBC OLYMPIC SOCCER CHANNEL

2:45 p.m. - 2:45 a.m.
Men's Bronze Medal LIVE and Women's Gold Medal Final Encore

TELEMUNDO

9 a.m. - 5 p.m. (LIVE)
Men's Soccer - Bronze Medal (LIVE)
Men's Basketball - Semifinals
Gymnastics - Rhythmic Qualifying Round
Men's Boxing - Semifinals
Men's Volleyball - Semifinals
Synchronized Swimming - Team Gold Medal Final

Midnight - 2:30 a.m. (ET/PT)
Track and Field - Gold Medal Finals
Men's Diving - Platform Qualifying Round

3D

5 a.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Track and Field - Gold Medal Finals
Women's Diving - Platform Gold Medal Final
Synchronized Swimming - Team Qualifying
Men's Basketball - Quarterfinal
Women's Basketball - Semifinal

SATURDAY, AUGUST 11 (Day 15)

NBC

10 a.m. - 6 p.m. ET
9 a.m. - 5 p.m. CT
8 a.m. - 4 p.m. MT
7 a.m. - 3 p.m. PT
Women's Basketball - Gold Medal Final: U.S. vs. France (LIVE) Gymnastics - Rhythmic Gold Medal Final
Women's Cycling - Mountain Bike Gold Medal Final
Women's Volleyball - Bronze Medal
Wrestling - Freestyle Semifinals
Canoeing - Sprint Gold Medal Finals
· LIVE coverage of the gold medal final in women's basketball. The United States, led by former UConn stars Sue Bird, Diana Taurasi and Maya Moore, will play for its fifth straight gold against France.




More On: Michael Jordan, Magic Johnson, Larry Bird, NBCOlympics.com/LiveExtra, Tom Daley, Kobe Bryant,

Comment & Share


Subscribe for News & Specials