Carly Rae Jepsen Among Performers Set for CTV's 2013 JUNO AWARDS, 4/21

Carly Rae Jepsen Among Performers Set for CTV's 2013 JUNO AWARDS, 4/21

At today's press conference announcing the nominations for THE 2013 JUNO AWARDS, CTV and The Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences (CARAS) revealed the first list of incredible artists set to perform on CTV's live broadcast. Performers announced today include pop phenomenon Carly Rae Jepsen,Toronto punk-rockers Billy Talent, Vancouver rockersMarianas Trench, and thecharismatic JUNO Awardshosthimself,Michael Bubl. THE 2013 JUNO AWARDS airs Sunday, April 21 on CTV from Regina's Brandt Centre.

Carly Rae Jepsen leads all performers with nominations in five categories: JUNO Fan Choice*, Single of the Year, Album of the Year*, Artist of the Year and Pop Album of the Year*. Marianas Trench are nominated for JUNO Fan Choice*, Album of the Year* and Group of the Year. Billy Talent is also nominated for Group of the Year, Single of the Year and Rock Album of the Year*. The 2013 JUNO Awards host Michael Bubl is up for JUNO Fan Choice*. To view a complete list of 2013 JUNO Award nominees, as well as their bios and hometown information, go

Tickets for THE 2013 JUNO AWARDS Go On sale on Friday, February 22 at 10 a.m. CST. Tickets range from $59 to $189 (plus taxes and service charges) and are available through the Evraz Place Box Office, by phone at 1-855-985-5000, and online

Additional performer and presenter announcements will be released in the coming weeks.

THE 2013 JUNO AWARDS is produced by Insight Productions in association with CTV and The Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences (CARAS). Executive Producers are John Brunton and Barbara Bowlby for Insight Productions, and Melanie Berry and Ed Robinson for CARAS. Lindsay Cox is Supervising Producer. Corrie Coe is Senior Vice-President, Independent Production. Mike Cosentino is Senior Vice President, Programming, CTV Networks. Phil King is President, CTV Programming and Sports.

*Award Sponsors for THE 2013 JUNO AWARDS listed above include TD (JUNO Fan Choice and Pop Album of the Year), Music Canada (Album of the Year), and theMusicians' Rights Organization Canada(MROC) (Rock Album of the Year).

Broadcast sponsors of THE 2013 JUNO AWARDS are Chevrolet, Garnier,TD Bank Group, and Virgin Mobile.

Sponsors of the THE 2013 JUNO AWARDS include FACTOR, Canada's Private Radio Broadcasters and The Government of Canada through the Department of Canadian Heritage's "Canada Music Fund," Radio Starmaker Fund, the Province of Saskatchewan, Potash Corporation, the City of Regina, the Regina Hotel Association, the City of Moose Jaw, and TD Bank Group.