music.broadwayworld.com

FISH Reschedules Three Dates on May UK Tour

Related Links
Method Man Releases Deluxe Two-CD Reissue in Celebration of Solo Debut, 'Tical'Method Man Releases Deluxe Two-CD Reissue in Celebration of Solo Debut, 'Tical'
August 27, 2014
Related: Fish

FISH Reschedules Three Dates on May UK Tour

FISH has been forced to re-schedule the first three concerts on his upcoming UK tour due to the fact that his guitarist,Robert Boult , has contracted chickenpox. The Sheffield , Liverpool and Durham dates have been re-scheduled to:

Durham Gala Theatre Monday September 29

Liverpool O2 Academy Friday December 19

Sheffield City Hall Saturday December 20

All tickets for the three concerts will be valid for the re-scheduled dates.

Says Fish, "Robert arrived at the studio on Monday and was obviously unwell. On Tuesday he started to come out in a serious rash which has worsened in the last days. He is still infectious but luckily all the rest of the band and crew have already had chickenpox and are relatively safe. There is however a potential risk to members of the general public who, like Robin, have not contracted the disease before and with adults the infection cannot be treated lightly. Click here to read the official statement.

The tour will resume as planned from Tuesday May 6th when FISH plays the Robin in Bilston, Wolverhampton. Click here to read the official tour press release.

Fish will resume the tour as follows:

Wolverhampton Robin Tuesday May 6

Norwich Waterfront Thursday May 8

London Islington Assembly Hall Friday May 9

Cardiff Globe Saturday May 10

Bristol Fleece Sunday May 11

Brighton Concorde Tuesday May 13

Exeter Phoenix Thursday May 15

Northampton Roadmender Friday May 16

Holmfirth Picturedrome Saturday May 17

Glasgow o2 ABC Sunday May 18

Durham Gala Theatre Monday September 29 (re-scheduled)

Liverpool O2 Academy Friday December 19 (re-scheduled)

Sheffield City Hall Saturday December 20 (re-scheduled)


Become a Fan, Follower & Subscriber