CUT COPY Announce 2014 Worldwide Tour, New DJ Mix Available Now

Related: CUT COPY

CUT COPY Announce 2014 Worldwide Tour, New DJ Mix Available Now

With ecstatic sweaty crowds from Berlin to El Paso, performing album cut "We Are Explorers" on Late Night with Jimmy Fallon and giving a special "KCRW and NPR Music Present" live streamed concert, the first leg of Cut Copy's globe-spanning Free Your Mind tour is winding down. Inspired to new heights, the band is pleased to announce the second round of Global headline dates, spanning North and South America and Europe.

To celebrate, the band is please to share an hour-long, late-night smoker's delight DJ mix that they created for Nina Las Vegas' Mix-up show on Triple J radio. Combining house classics, African rhythms and upfront deepness, it's the perfect soundtrack for a journey in the dark. Listen to and download the unedited, straight-off-the-decks version of the mix HERE.

NORTH AMERICAN TOUR DATES
Wed March 19 || Marathon Music Works || Nashville, TN
Thurs March 20 || Echostage || Washington, DC
Fri March 21 || Terminal 5 || New York, NY ** ONSALE NOW
Sat March 22 || Terminal 5 || New York, NY ** SOLD OUT
Mon March 24 || Corona Theatre || Montreal, QC
Tues March 25 || Town Ballroom || Buffalo, NY
Wed March 26 || Newport Music Hall || Columbus, OH
Fri March 28 || Vive Latino Festival || Mexico City, MX
Tues April 1 || Palladium || Los Angeles, CA
Wed April 2 || House of Blues || San Diego, CA
Fri April 4 || Estereo Picnic || Bogota, Columbia

UK/EUROPEAN TOUR DATES
Sat April 12 || ABC || Glasgow, UK
Mon April 14 || Button Factory || Dublin, UK
Tues April 15 || Ritz || Manchester, UK
Wed April 16 || The Forum || London, UK
Fri April 18 || The Depot || Leuven, Belgium
Mon April 21 || Lucerna Music Bar || Prague, Czech Republic
Tues April 22 || Art Basen || Warsaw, Poland

Here are the Australian Festival dates:

AUSTRALIAN TOUR DATES
Sat March 1 || Future Music Festival - Doomben Racecourse || Brisbane
Sun March 2 || Future Music Festival - Arena Joondalup || Perth
Sat March 8 || Future Music Festival - Royal Randwick Racecourse || Sydney
Sun March 9 || Future Music Festival - Flemington Racecourse || Melbourne
Sun March 9 || Golden Plains Festival || Victoria
Mon March 10 || Future Music Festival - Rundle & Rymill Park || Adelaide

FREE YOUR MIND IS OUT NOW WORLDWIDE. GET YOUR COPY HERE.

CUT COPY
TWITTER || FACEBOOK || INSTAGRAM




More On: Jimmy Fallon, America, Marathon, Terminal 5, Town Ballroom, Newport Music Hall, Festival.

Comment & Share

Related Links
French Horn Rebellion Premieres 'Swing Into It' ft HAERTSFrench Horn Rebellion Premieres 'Swing Into It' ft HAERTS
April 23, 2014
Another Round of Artists and Curated Event Lineups Announced for Electric Forest 2014Another Round of Artists and Curated Event Lineups Announced for Electric Forest 2014
April 17, 2014
Strange Talk Set to Release 'Cast Away' 4/29, Adds New Tour DatesStrange Talk Set to Release 'Cast Away' 4/29, Adds New Tour Dates
April 08, 2014
Eminem, Outkast Set to Headline Lollapalooza 2014Eminem, Outkast Set to Headline Lollapalooza 2014
by Richard Best - March 26, 2014
French Horn Rebellion with HAERTS 'Swing Into It' from EP Out TodayFrench Horn Rebellion with HAERTS 'Swing Into It' from EP Out Today
March 25, 2014


About Author

Subscribe to Author Alerts

Subscribe for News & Specials