movies.broadwayworld.com
Advertisement

FEARnet Airs All Five EXORCIST Films Consecutively Today

Nothing says "I love you" like FEARnet this February, as it shows fans how much it cares by offering a horrific heart-shaped box full of premieres, prizes, and stunts kicked-off by the world television premiere of Lost Boys: The Thirst on Sunday, February 3 and "The Complete Exorcist" Marathon today, February 17.

For the first time ever, a TV network is consecutively airing all films, prequels and sequels associated with The Exorcist franchise. One of the most significant genre films ever made, the Academy Award-winning movie celebrates its 40th anniversary this year. In that time, it has spawned two sequels and two prequels, which FEARnet presents back-to-back starting at 2 p.m. ET/ 11 a.m. PT today, February 17.

The original head-spinning classic The Exorcist stars Linda Blair as Regan MacNeil, a young girl possessed by the demon Pazuzu, and Max Von Sydow and Jason Miller as the priests who try to save her. Next, is Exorcist II: The Heretic at 4:30 p.m. ET/1:30 p.m. PT, picking up four years later, with Regan's (Blair) recent hypnotherapy sessions revealing that Pazuzu still lives within her.

Exorcist III follows at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT, starring George C. Scott as Lieutenant Kinderman, investigating a series of murders similar to those of the Gemini Killer (Brad Dourif), who has been dead for 15 years. Then, it's Dominion: Prequel to the Exorcist at 9:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. PT, Paul Schrader's vision of Father Merrin's (Stellan Skarsgard) days in Kenya, where an ancient Byzantine church causes an outbreak of madness in the camp, leading Merrin to his first encounter with Pazuzu. The evening closes with Exorcist: The Beginning at 12 a.m. ET/9 p.m. PT, Renny Harlin's version which places Father Merrin (Skarsgard) in the ruins of a subterranean Satanic temple, where he must save a woman possessed by Pazuzu.

For some, this Valentine's Day is not about marriage proposals or candy-filled hearts, and for those people, FEARnet is offering a six-film fright-fest with the "Luv Sucks" marathon on Thursday, February 7. It all starts at 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT with Lost Boys: The Thirst, as Edgar Frog (Corey Feldman) returns to hunt down a vampire DJ who uses worldwide raves to create an army of the undead. John Carpenter's Vampires is next at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT, starring James Woods as a vampire hunter who must stop a bloodsucking horde from taking control of the Black Cross of Berziers, an ancient relic allowing them to walk in daylight. At 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, it's John Carpenter Presents Vampires: Los Muertos, with Jon Bon Jovi heading south of the border to battle a different group of vamps seeking the Black Cross of Berziers. Children of the Night follows at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT, when a teacher and a priest are all that stands in the way of a small town falling victim to an evil vampire lord. Blood: The Last Vampire strikes at 12 a.m. ET/9 p.m. PT, as a 400-year-old human-vampire girl goes toe-to-toe with a demon on a Japanese military base. The Forsaken wraps things up at 2 a.m. ET/11 p.m. PT, placing "Roswell" stars Kerr Smith and Brendan Fehr in a desert showdown with a vampire master (Jonathan Schaech) and his undead gang.


Become a Fan, Follower & Subscriber

   
Advertisement