Click Here for More Articles on LYSISTRATA JONES...

LYSISTRATA JONES Releases Cast Recording Today, May 15


Broadway Records ( has just released the original cast recording of the Broadway musical, LYSISTRATA JONES, featuring music and lyrics by Lewis Flinn and book by Tony Award nominee Douglas Carter Beane

The recording is available as of today, May 15th. The album features the complete Broadway score as well as a special bonus track sung by Broadway legend Jennifer Holliday - a single version of “Hold On."


The album is produced by Lewis Flinn and Dean Sharenow.  Van Dean and Kenny Howard are executive producers, along with Douglas Carter Beane, Sase Sham, Jana Shea, and David Huntington. The liner notes will include essays from the creative team, as well as complete lyrics. The track listing is below:

1. Right Now: Opening

2. Right Now: Party Time

3. Just Once

4. Change the World

5. No More Giving It Up

6. Lay Low

7. I Don’t Think So

8. You Go Your Way

9. Where Am I Now?

10. Writing on the Wall

11. Hold On

12. Don’t Judge a Book

13. Right Now: Operetta

14. When She Smiles

15. Hold On (reprise)

16. The Final Game

17. Give it Up!

18. Never Say Never (Curtain Call)

19. Bonus Track: TBA

The Broadway company of LYSISTRATA JONES featured Patti Murin (Lysistrata Jones), Liz Mikel (Hetaira), Josh Segarra (Mick), Jason Tam (Xander), and Lindsay Nicole Chambers (Robin) with Alexander Aguilar (‘Uardo), Ato Blankson-Wood (Tyllus), Katie Boren (Lampito),Kat Nejat (Cleonice), LaQuet Sharnell (Myrrhine), Teddy Toye (Harold) and Alex Wyse (Cinesius).   

Related Articles

Comment & Share

About Author

Subscribe to Author Alerts
Watch Ep. 1-4 | Ep. 5 Coming in...