Click Here for More Articles on BWW MUSIC NEWS

First Listen To Billy Porter's "I Am Changing" From BACK ON BROADWAY

March 20
4:05 PM 2014

First Listen To Billy Porter's 2013 Tony Award-winning Best Actor Billy Porter is preparing to release his new solo album BACK ON BROADWAY and a first listen to an iconic DREAMGIRLS tune is now available.

The KINKY BOOTS star invests palpable drama and presents commanding vocals in the noted anthem "I Am Changing" in the new album preview.

The official track-listing for Billy Porter's BACK ON BROADWAY is as follows:

1. But The World Goes Round
2. Everything's Coming Up Roses
3. Don't Rain On My Parade
4. On The Street Where You Live
5. I've Gotta Be Me
6. I'm Not My Father's Son
7. Happy Days/Get Happy (w/Cyndi Lauper)
8. Luck Be A Lady
9. Take The Moment
10. I Am Changing

Order Billy Porter's BACK ON BROADWAY on Amazon here.

Listen to Billy Porter "I Am Changing" from BACK ON BROADWAY here.

Related Articles

About the Author

Get Author Alerts
Pat Cerasaro Pat Cerasaro contributes exclusive scholarly columns including InDepth InterViews, Sound Off, Theatrical Throwback Thursdays, Flash Friday and Flash Special as well as additional special features, world premiere clips and extensive news coverage. His work for the site has appeared in The New York Times, The Hollywood Reporter, US Weekly, The Biography Channel, NBC and more. He also wrote and directed two sold-out 2014 BroadwayWorld charity concert events featuring all-star casts, EVERYTHING'S COMING UP BROADWAYWORLD.COM: A JULE STYNE TRIBUTE and THE LORD & THE MASTER: BROADWAYWORLD.COM SINGS THE MUSIC OF ANDREW LLOYD WEBBER & STEPHEN SONDHEIM.