CM Performing Arts Center Presents SHOW BOAT, Beginning 4/28

CM-Performing-Arts-Center-Presents-SHOW-BOAT-Beginning-428-20010101

Let ‘Ol Man River take you on a musical stroll down the Mississippi with the musical SHOW BOAT.

Gamblers, show people, working folks and young lovers all tumble out of Edna Ferber's epic "Show Boat," transformed into the glorious 1927 Jerome Kern/Oscar Hammerstein II musical. Spanning the years from 1880 to 1927, this lyrical masterpiece concerns the lives, loves and heartbreaks of three generations of show folk on the Mississippi, in Chicago and on Broadway
Filled with a lush score that includes "Ol' Man River" and "Can't Help Lovin' Dat Man," “Make Believe”, “You Are Love”, "Show Boat" plays like the best of Cap'n Andy's enchanting melodramas on his own showboat, the Cotton Blossom.

Tickets: Fri, Sat, Sun 2:00 pm Performances: Adults - $22 Seniors - $20 Students - $16
Wed, Sun. 7:30 pm Performances: Adults - $18 Seniors/Students - $16

Dates:
Saturday, April 28 8:00 PM
Sunday, April 29 2:00 PM*
Friday, May 4 8:00 PM
Saturday, May 5 8:00 PM
Sunday, May 6 2:00 PM*
Sunday, May 6 7:00 PM
Wednesday, May 9 2:00 PM**
Wednesday, May 9 7:30 PM
Friday, May 11 8:00 PM
Saturday, May 12 8:00 PM
Sunday, May 13 8:00 PM
Wednesday, May 16 7:30 PM
Friday, May 18 8:00 PM
Saturday, May 19 8:00 PM
Sunday, May 20 2:00 PM*

*Sunday Matinees include complimentary bagels 30 minutes prior to show
**Wednesday Matinee includes complimentary cake and coffee at intermission

For more information or to order tickets please contact the Box Office at
(631) 218-2810 or visit our website at www.cmpac.com.

Comment & Share

About Author

Subscribe to Author Alerts