Page: 1

We Will Rock You

dmb_rent
Leading Actor
Leading Actor
We Will Rock You#0
Posted: 6/29/06 at 7:10am
This is my first time in London and I just saw this musical last night. Obviously, I went because I'm a huge Queen fan....um, yeah wow...that was one of the coolest shows I've ever seen. Very, very cool! Does anyone know if there are any plans for an American tour of the show? I would LOVE to see it again.

So glad I saw that, it wasn't planned. I just went to the box office a few hours before and bought a ticket and got 3rd row. That'll be a show I'll never forget!
"I would rather take a flawed movie that has as much heart and passion and life and joy and energy and truth in it as this film does over any film that is completely perfectly presented and perfectly constructed but has none of that heart and life." -Anthony Rapp
dmb_rent
Leading Actor
Leading Actor
re: We Will Rock You#1
Posted: 6/29/06 at 7:10am
Ah...sorry for the double post.
"I would rather take a flawed movie that has as much heart and passion and life and joy and energy and truth in it as this film does over any film that is completely perfectly presented and perfectly constructed but has none of that heart and life." -Anthony Rapp
vmlinnie
Broadway Legend
Broadway Legend
re: We Will Rock You#2
Posted: 6/29/06 at 10:32am
I haven't heard anything about an American tour. I saw it about two years ago (at least I think it was two years ago). Quite Good. I wasn't blown over by it. I'm just not a big fan of musicals that just spring up from putting together an artist or groups songs. Mamma Mia is worse.
The rain we knew is a thing of the past -
deep-delving, dark, deliberate you would say
browsing on spire and bogland; but today
our sky-blue slates are steaming in the sun,
our yachts tinkling and dancing in the bay
like racehorses. We contemplate at last
shining windows, a future forbidden to no one.

Derek Mahon

"Maybe all one can do is hope to end up with the right regrets."

Arthur Miller