Strictly's Joanne Clifton Will Star in THOROUGHLY MODERN MILLIE Tour

Award-winning musical THOROUGH MODERN MILLIE is set to tour the UK in 2017, beginning at the New Wimbledon Theatre in January. World Ballroom Showdance Champion and Professional Dancer Joanne Clifton will take on the title role of Millie Dillmount, a Kansas girl determined to make it big in New York City. Joanne's credits include Face the Music, Burn the Floor, Strictly Live Tour and Marilyn Monroe in Norma Jeane Musical.

Winner of six Tony Awards including Best Musical, Thoroughly Modern Millie is based on the 1967 Academy Award-winning film. Taking you back to the height of the Jazz Age in 1920s New York City, when 'moderns' including a flapper named Millie Dillmount were bobbing their hair, raising their hemlines, entering the workforce and rewriting the rules of love.

From explosive tap numbers to a 'Fred and Ginger' dance routine on a window ledge, and featuring hit songs including Gimme Gimme and Not for the Life of Me, Thoroughly Modern Millie is a brilliantly funny and
entertaining show for all the family.

Tickets for Thoroughly Modern Millie are on sale now. Further casting to be announced.

THOROUGHLY MODERN MILLIE

Book by Richard Morris and Dick Scanlan

New Music by Jeanine Tesori

New Lyrics by Dick Scanlan

Original Story and Screenplay by Richard Morris for the Universal Pictures Film

Presented by arrangement with Music Theatre International (Europe) Limited

Director and Choreographer Gary Lloyd

Musical Director Tom Turner

Set Designer Paul Tate DePoo III

2017 UK TOUR DATES

Tuesday 17 - Saturday 21 January Box Office: 0844 871 7646

New Wimbledon Theatre Website: www.atgtickets.com

Tuesday 24 - Saturday 28 January Box Office: 0844 871 7652

Milton Keynes Theatre Website: www.atgtickets.com

Monday 30 January - Saturday 4 February Box Office: 0844 871 3014

Edinburgh Playhouse Website: www.atgtickets.com

Monday 6 - Saturday 11 February Box Office: 0844 871 7648

Glasgow, King's Theatre Website: www.atgtickets.com

Monday 13 - Saturday 18 February Box Office: 0844 871 3011

Birmingham, New Alexandra Theatre Website: www.atgtickets.com

Monday 20 - Saturday 25 February Box Office: 0844 871 3017

Liverpool, Empire Theatre Website: www.atgtickets.com

Monday 27 February - Saturday 4 March Box Office: 0844 871 3024

York, Grand Opera House Website: www.atgtickets.com

Monday 6 - Saturday 11 March Box Office: 01494 512 000

High Wycombe, Swan Theatre Website: www.wycombeswan.co.uk

Monday 20 - Saturday 25 March Box Office: 023 9282 8282

Southsea, King's Theatre Website: www.kingsportsmouth.co.uk

Monday 27 March - Saturday 1 April Box Office: 0844 871 7607

Aylesbury, Waterside Theatre Website: www.atgtickets.com

Monday 3 - Saturday 8 April Box Office: 0844 871 7650

Brighton, Theatre Royal Website: www.atgtickets.com

Monday 10 - Saturday 15 April Box Office: 020 3285 6000

Bromley, Churchill Theatre Website: www.churchilltheatre.co.uk

Monday 17 - Saturday 22 April Box Office: 0844 848 2700

Leeds Grand Theatre Website: www.leedsgrandtheatre.com

Monday 8 - Saturday 13 May Box Office: 0844 871 7645

Woking, New Victoria Theatre Website: www.atgtickets.com

Monday 22 - Saturday 27 May Box Office: 0844 871 3019

Manchester, Palace Theatre Website: www.atgtickets.com

Monday 29 May - Saturday 3 June Box Office: 01492 872000

Llandudno, Venue Cymru Website: www.venuecymru.co.uk

Monday 5 - Saturday 10 June Box Office: 01322 220000

Dartford, Orchard Theatre Website: www.orchardtheatre.co.uk

Monday 12 - Saturday 17 June Box Office: 01872 262466

Truro, Hall for Cornwall Website: www.hallforcornwall.co.uk

Monday 19 - Saturday 24 June Box Office: 0844 871 3012

Bristol Hippodrome Website: www.atgtickets.com

Monday 10 - Saturday 15 July Box Office: 0844 811 2121

Newcastle, Theatre Royal Website: www.theatreroyal.co.uk

Related Articles View More UK / West End Stories   Shows



From This Author Marianka Swain

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram
   
popup



  SHARE