Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

MORE WITH EVERY LINE - THE MUSIC OF TIM PROTTEY-JONES, An Album Of New Musical Theatre Songs With An All-star Cast, Set For Late 2010 Release

Musical theatre fans can look forward to the forthcoming release of an album of brand new musical theatre songs with vocals by a stellar cast of West End and Broadway stars. More With Every Line - The Music Of Tim Prottey-Jones will be on sale at Dress Circle and available for download on iTunes towards the end of the year.

Birmingham-based Tim Prottey-Jones, an experienced professional guitarist, drummer and vocalist with a music degree from the University of Wolverhampton, is a young composer who blends musical theatre with an exciting pop/rock edge. The tracks on his debut album will consist of 13 songs drawn from two musicals he is developing - After The Turn and Once Bitten.

Virtually every song on the album features vocals by actors and actresses who have played lead roles in Broadway or West End musicals. The full list of star guest vocalists consists of:

Sabrina Aloueche (We Will Rock You, Les Miserables)

Julie Atherton (Avenue Q, The Last Five Years)

Colleen Ballinger (Miranda Sings)

Samantha Barks (Les Miserables, Cabaret)

John Boydon (Jersey Boys, We Will Rock You )

Daniel Boys (Wolfboy, Avenue Q)

Jessie Buckley (A Little Night Music)

Titus Burgess (The Little Mermaid, Jersey Boys)

Louise Dearman (Wicked, Evita)

Victoria Hamilton-Barritt (Flashdance, Grease)

Marcus Paul James (In The Heights, Rent)

Jon Lee (Les Miserables, Oliver)

Stuart Matthew Price (Parade, The Rocky Horror Show)

Drew Sarich (Les Miserables, Lestat)

Noel Sullivan (Grease, Fame)

Rachel Tucker (Wicked, We Will Rock You)

A launch date for the album will be confirmed at a later date.







From This Author - Robert Gould

      Robert Gould taught history and wrote history textbooks before beginning to write librettos and lyrics for musical theatre. With Christopher J. Orton, he has co-written the musicals... (read more about this author)