Skip to main content Skip to footer site map
Encanto
Click Here for More Articles on Encanto

Disney Announces ENCANTO: THE SING-ALONG FILM CONCERT TOUR

Tickets go on sale starting Friday, April 29th at 10am local time.

Disney Announces ENCANTO: THE SING-ALONG FILM CONCERT TOUR

Disney Concerts and Live Nation have announced the Encanto: The Sing-Along Film Concert Tour, where Walt Disney Animation Studios' Academy Award®-winning film comes to life in a one-of-a-kind concert event, featuring the entire feature-length film and an on-stage band celebrating all the record-breaking hit songs from the beloved soundtrack.

The 32-city tour kicks off on Monday, July 18th in Ridgefield, WA, making stops across the U.S. in Phoenix, Dallas, Tampa and more before wrapping up in Chicago, IL on Saturday, August 28th. Live characters do not appear as part of this event.

The Encanto Original Motion Picture Soundtrack features eight original songs by Academy Award-nominated, Tony® and Grammy®-winning songwriter/composer Lin-Manuel Miranda ("Hamilton," "Moana") with an original score by Academy Award-nominated composer Germaine Franco.

The R.I.A.A. Platinum-certified soundtrack held the No. 1 position on the Billboard 200 album chart for 9 non-consecutive weeks and the R.I.A.A. 3x Platinum-certified song "We Don't Talk About Bruno" topped the Hot 100 chart for 5 weeks. The soundtrack and song held the No. 1 position on the Billboard 200 and Hot 100 simultaneously for five consecutive weeks.

Tickets go on sale starting Friday, April 29th at 10am local time on livenation.com.

Encanto: the Sing-Along Film Concert Tour Dates

Mon Jul 18 - Ridgefield, WA - RV Inn Style Resorts Amphitheater
Tue Jul 19 - Auburn, WA - White River Amphitheatre
Thu Jul 21 - Concord, CA - Concord Pavilion
Sat Jul 23 - Phoenix, AZ - Ak-Chin Pavilion
Sun Jul 24 - San Diego, CA - North Island Credit Union Amphitheatre
Tue Jul 26 - El Paso, TX - Plaza Theatre
Wed Jul 27 - Lubbock, TX - The Buddy Holly Hall*
Thu Jul 28 - Houston, TX - The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Fri Jul 29 - Dallas, TX - Dos Equis Pavilion
Sat Jul 30 - Rogers, AR - Walmart AMP*
Sun Jul 31 - St. Louis, MO - Stifel Theatre
Tue Aug 02 - Brandon, MS - Brandon Amphitheater
Wed Aug 03 - Pelham, AL - Oak Mountain Amphitheatre
Fri Aug 05 - West Palm Beach, FL - iTHINK Financial Amphitheatre
Sat Aug 06 - Tampa, FL - MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre
Sun Aug 07 - Alpharetta, GA - Ameris Bank Amphitheatre
Tue Aug 09 - Franklin, TN - FirstBank Amphitheater
Wed Aug 10 - Charlotte, NC - PNC Music Pavilion
Thu Aug 11 - Vienna, VA - Wolf Trap
Fri Aug 12 - Virginia Beach, VA - Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach
Sat Aug 13 - Greensboro, NC - White Oak Amphitheatre at Greensboro Coliseum Complex
Sun Aug 14 - Raleigh, NC - Coastal Credit Union Music Park at Walnut Creek
Tue Aug 16 - Philadelphia, PA - TD Pavilion at The Mann
Thu Aug 18 - Wantagh, NY - Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater
Fri Aug 19 - Hartford, CT - XFINITY Theatre
Sat Aug 20 - Darien Center, NY - Darien Lake Amphitheater
Sun Aug 21 - Holmdel, NJ - PNC Bank Arts Center
Tue Aug 23 - Bethel, NY - Bethel Woods Center for the Arts
Thu Aug 25 - Cuyahoga Falls, OH - Blossom Music Center
Fri Aug 26 - Cincinnati, OH - Riverbend Music Center
Sat Aug 27 - Clarkston, MI - Pine Knob Music Theatre
Sun Aug 28 - Chicago, IL - Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre - CHI


Join Team BroadwayWorld

Are you an avid theatre goer in Philadelphia? We're looking for people like you to share your thoughts and insights with our readers. Team BroadwayWorld members get access to shows to review, conduct interviews with artists, and the opportunity to meet and network with fellow theatre lovers and arts workers.

Interested? Learn more here.




Related Articles


From This Author - Michael Major