Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

COCOMELON LIVE! JJ'S JOURNEY 30 New Stops For Its Massive US Tour

A turn-of-season treat for families across the US, newly announced cities include Detroit, Nashville, Cincinnati, Albany, Sioux Falls, Kansas City, and more.

COCOMELON LIVE! JJ'S JOURNEY 30 New Stops For Its Massive US Tour

CoComelon Live! JJ's Journey today reveals 30 new dates for its massive upcoming United States tour, bolstering the total to 62-dates so far. Parents searching for an exciting activity for their families this back-to-school season won't want to miss this must-see event from Michael Cohl's powerhouse production company EMC Presents and Moonbug Entertainment.

Tickets for newly announced dates, including Detroit (11/18), Nashville (11/20), Cincinnati (11/22), Albany (12/5), Sioux Falls (12/16), Kansas City (12/17), and more, go on sale this Friday, September 16, at 10am local time, while tickets for the first 32 cities are available now. For complete tour, ticket, and official VIP package information please go to CoComelonLive.com.

Inspired by CoComelon, the #1 most watched entertainment brand on YouTube, fans and press have been raving about the first leg of the tour, saying "The visuals and choreography were nothing short of amazing!" and "So much fun for the kids and even the adults!" The Macaroni Kid blog writer added, "My kids were so excited to dance and sing along to some of their favorite songs along the way but also learn some new ones that had them equally excited to join in."

CoComelon LIVE! JJ's Journey is a Broadway-style musical production and an unforgettable adventure, encouraging parents and kids alike to get out of their seats and sing and dance along. Each stop on the journey is a fun-filled, interactive musical romp with magical special effects. JJ and his family are putting on a show where JJ is writing his own song and he needs a little help. In the end, JJ learns that by using his imagination, he can create, solve problems, and have wonderful adventures - proving that with a little help from your family and friends, you can make your dreams come true. With all your favorite characters and over 20 songs, including new original music, the show is a terrific journey through the world of CoComelon.

"We're so glad JJ and his family are back and can share their exciting journey with other families around the country," said Michael Cohl. "The response we received from the first leg of the tour was extraordinary and I have heard from many parents that this is a perfect live event to bond with their child."

"If you know kids who are obsessed with CoComelon and parents or family members who catch themselves singing along, this show is the perfect combination of a high-quality production for adults and consistent audience engagement to keep the kids entertained," said producer Glenn Orsher.

CoComelon has become a perennial leader on major streaming platforms like Amazon, Spotify, Apple Music, Roku and Netflix, where it set the record for consecutive days in the Top 10 'Most Watched TV Show.' As the #1 most-watched entertainment brand on YouTube, CoComelon generates billions of monthly views and has over 139 million subscribers.

CoComelon Live is produced and promoted globally by EMC Presents. The tour is presented in association with Premier Productions and S2BN Entertainment.

CoComelon Live! JJ Journey's Tour Schedule

*New dates in bold

Fri, Sept. 16 Baltimore, MD - Lyric Theatre

Sat, Sept. 17 Raleigh, NC - Memorial Auditorium

Sun, Sept. 18 Charlotte, NC - Ovens Auditorium

Tue, Sept. 20 Ft. Lauderdale, FL - Broward Center

Wed. Sept. 21 Tampa, FL - Straz Center

Thu, Sept. 22 Jacksonville, FL - Moran Theater

Sat, Sept. 24 Atlanta, GA - Fox Theatre

Sun, Sept. 25 Montgomery, AL - Montgomery Performing Arts Centre

Mon, Sept. 26 Memphis, TN - Orpheum Theatre

Wed, Sept 28 Grand Prairie, TX - Texas Trust CU Theatre at Grand Prairie

Thu, Sept. 29 Sugar Land, TX - Smart Financial Centre at Sugar Land

Sat, Oct. 1 San Antonio, TX - Tobin Center

Sun, Oct. 2 Austin, TX - Bass Hall

Tue, Oct. 4 Lubbock, TX - Buddy Holly Hall

Wed, Oct. 5 Midland, TX - Wagner Noel Performing Arts Center

Thu, Oct. 6 El Paso, TX - Abraham Chavez Theatre

Sat, Oct. 8 San Diego, CA - Civic Theatre

Sun, Oct. 9 Los Angeles, CA - Microsoft Theater

Mon, Oct. 10 Las Vegas, NV - Orleans Arena

Wed, Oct 12 Denver, CO - Bellco Theatre

Thu, Oct. 13 Colorado Springs, CO - Pikes Peak Center

Sat. Oct. 15 Long Beach, CA - Terrace Theater

Sun, Oct. 16 Sacramento, CA - Memorial Auditorium

Tue, Oct. 18 Phoenix, AZ - Arizona Federal Theatre

Wed, Oct. 19 Tucson, AZ - Linda Ronstadt Music Hall

Fri, Oct. 21 Oakland, CA - Paramount Theatre

Sat, Oct. 22 Fresno, CA - Saroyan Theatre

Sun, Oct. 23 Reno, NV - Reno Events Center

Tue, Oct. 25 Portland, OR - Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall

Wed, Oct. 26 Kennewick, WA - Toyota Center

Thu, Oct. 27 Nampa, ID - Ford Idaho Center

Sun, Nov. 6 Fargo, ND - Scheels Arena

Mon, Nov. 7 Minneapolis, MN - State Theatre

Tue, Nov. 8 Milwaukee, WI - Miller High Life Theatre

Wed, Nov. 9 Rosemont, IL - Rosemont Theatre

Fri, Nov. 11 Appleton, WI - Fox Cities Performing Arts Center

Sat, Nov. 12 Cedar Rapids, IA - Paramount Theatre

Sun, Nov. 13 Peoria, IL - Peoria Civic Center Theater

Mon, Nov. 14 South Bend, IN - Morris Performing Arts Center

Tue, Nov. 15 St. Louis, MO - Stifel Theatre

Thu, Nov. 17 Fort Wayne, IN - Embassy Theatre

Fri, Nov. 18 Detroit, MI - Fox Theatre

Sat, Nov. 19 Indianapolis, IN - Murat Theatre

Sun, Nov. 20 Nashville, TN - TPAC - Andrew Jackson Hall

Tue, Nov. 22 Cincinnati, OH - Taft Theatre

Wed, Nov. 23 Columbus, OH - Palace Theatre

Tue, Nov. 29 Bangor, ME - Cross Insurance Center

Wed, Nov. 30 Portland, ME - Cross Insurance Arena

Thu, Dec. 1 Syracuse, NY - Landmark Theatre

Sat, Dec. 3 Hartford, CT - The Bushnell

Mon, Dec. 5 Albany, NY - Palace Theatre

Tue, Dec. 6 Reading, PA - Santander Arena

Wed, Dec. 7 Richmond, VA - Altria Theater

Fri, Dec. 9 Johnson City, TN - Freedom Hall

Sat, Dec. 10 Pikeville, KY - Appalachian Wireless Arena

Sun, Dec. 11 Knoxville, TN - Knoxville Civic Auditorium

Tue, Dec. 13 Little Rock, AR - Simmons Bank Arena

Wed, Dec. 14 Shreveport, LA - Shreveport Municipal Auditorium

Fri, Dec. 16 Sioux Falls, SD - Husby Performing Arts Center

Sat, Dec. 17 Kansas City, MO - Kansas City Music Hall

Sun, Dec. 18 Omaha, NE - Orpheum Theatre

Tue, Dec. 20 Grand Rapids, MI - DeVos Performance Hall


Join Team BroadwayWorld

Are you an avid theatergoer in Philadelphia? We're looking for people like you to share your thoughts and insights with our readers. Team BroadwayWorld members get access to shows to review, conduct interviews with artists, and the opportunity to meet and network with fellow theatre lovers and arts workers.

Interested? Learn more here.


 

Regional Awards


More Hot Stories For You


Old City Fest Returns with Food, Drink, Circus, Art, Design and Music in OctoberOld City Fest Returns with Food, Drink, Circus, Art, Design and Music in October
September 26, 2022

Old City District will present the seventh annual Old City Fest on Sunday, October 9, 2022, from 11:00am to 6:00pm, along N. 3rd Street (from Market to Race) and Arch Street (from 2nd to 4th).

Old City Fest Returns With Food, Fashion, Art, Design and Music in OctoberOld City Fest Returns With Food, Fashion, Art, Design and Music in October
September 26, 2022

Old City District presents the seventh annual Old City Fest on Sunday, October 9, 2022, from 11:00am to 6:00pm, along N. 3rd Street (from Market to Race) and Arch Street (from 2nd to 4th).

Theatre Horizon to Present THE COLOR PURPLE, HEAD OVER HEELS, and More in 2022-23 SeasonTheatre Horizon to Present THE COLOR PURPLE, HEAD OVER HEELS, and More in 2022-23 Season
September 24, 2022

Theatre Horizon in Montgomery County, Pennsylvania has announced their 2022-23 season of programming, which features two professional regional premieres and the return of a seasonal tradition, the Theatre Horizon Holiday Concert.

Philly AIDS Thrift to Celebrate 17th Anniversary With the Return of Their Famous Outdoor Block Party and Fall FestivalPhilly AIDS Thrift to Celebrate 17th Anniversary With the Return of Their Famous Outdoor Block Party and Fall Festival
September 23, 2022

Philly AIDS Thrift will bring back their beloved block party and fall festival with a full day of free, family and fido friendly fun! Philly AIDS Thrift 17th Anniversary Block Party will take place at the 700 blocks of S. 5th Street and E. Passyunk Avenue (between Bainbridge St. and Monroe St.) on Saturday, October 1, 2022, from 12:00pm to 6:00pm

Lansdowne Symphony Wins American Prize For Orchestral PerformanceLansdowne Symphony Wins American Prize For Orchestral Performance
September 21, 2022

The Lansdowne Symphony Orchestra, established in 1946 in suburban Philadelphia, was honored with a national award by The American Prize for its première recording released by New Focus Recordings of never-before-recorded compositions by American female composers, selected from the Fleisher Collection of the Philadelphia Free Library.