Rattlestick Playwrights Theater Presents F*CK!NG GOOD PLAYS! (festival, III), 12/1-10

By: Nov. 30, 2012
Enter Your Email to Unlock This Article

Plus, get the best of BroadwayWorld delivered to your inbox, and unlimited access to our editorial content across the globe.

Existing user? Just click login.

Rattlestick Playwrights Theater has announced that the 2012 F*ck!ng Good Plays (festival, III)--ten (10) days of new play readings by nine (9) of today's hottest playwrights--will begin Saturday, December 1 and continue through Monday, December 10. The festival will be presented at Rattlestick Playwrights Theater (224 Waverly Place, west of Seventh Avenue South, between West 11 and Perry Streets).

Playwrights include Lindsey Ferrentino, Diana Stahl, BrIan Watkins, Barbara Blumenthal-Ehrlich, Ken Urban, Jonathan Caren, Johanna Adams, Derek Ahonen, and Lauren Yee. The readings will be directed byJaime Castañda, Melissa Chambers, Brian Roff, Sam Pinkelton, Stephen Brackett, Daniel Goldstein, Heather Cohn, Derek Ahonen, and Jonathan Libman.

The F*ck!ng Good Plays (festival, III) performance schedule is as follows:

December 1: 7pm-Paradise Bar and Grill, by Lindsey Ferrentino, dir. by Jaime Castañda.
December 2: 3pm-Helping People, by Diana Stahl, dir. by Melissa Chambers.
7pm-General Store, by BrIan Watkins, dir. by Brian Roff.
December 3: 7pm-Sister Sister, by Barbara Blumenthal-Ehrlich, dir. by Sam Pinkelton.
December 6: 7pm - Nibbler, by Ken Urban, dir. by Stephen Brackett.
December 7: 7pm -Let Me Go, by Jonathan Caren, dir. by Daniel Goldstein.
December 9: 3pm -Skinless, by Johanna Adams, dir. by Heather Cohn.
7pm -Like the Fog to the Sun, written and dir.by Derek Ahonen.
December 10: 7pm - Hookman, by Lauren Yee, dir. by Jonathan Libman.*
*At Mr. Dennehy's Bar, 63 Carmine Street
(Hookman is a co-production with Stable Cable Lab Co.)

Admission is free. For reservations, please email reservations@rattlestick.org and specify which readings you will be attending and the number of seats needed. For more information, call (212) 627-2556.

Rattlestick's 2012/2013 season includes new plays by Adam Rapp, Jon Fosse, Academy-Award nominee Jesse Eisenberg, Ken Urban, Mando Alvarado, and Jessica Dickey.

Rattlestick Playwrights Theater is a multi-award-winning company that has produced over 60 world premieres in the past 17 seasons and was the recipient of the 2007 Ross Wetzsteon Memorial OBIE Award for its work developing new and innovative work. Previous plays include Two Boys in a Bed, Message to Michael, Carpool, Volunteer Man, A Trip to the Beach, Ascendancy, Stuck, Vick's Boy, The Messenger, Saved or Destroyed, Neil's Garden, My Special Friend, Faster, Bliss, St. Crispin's Day, Where We're Born, Five Flights, Boise, Finer Noble Gases, God Hates The Irish: The Ballad of Armless Johnny, Miss Julie, Acts of Mercy: passion-play, Cagelove, It Goes Without Saying, Dark Matters, Stay, American Sligo, Rag and Bone, War, Geometry of Fire, That Pretty Pretty or The Rape Play, The Amish Project, Killers and Other Family, Post No Bills, Blind, Little Doc, underneathmybed, There Are No More Big Secrets, The Hallway Trilogy, Carson McCullers Talks About Love, The Wood, Asuncion, Horsedreams, Yosemite, Massacre (Sing to Your Children), 3C, the Off-Broadway GLAAD Award-nominated hit The Last Sunday in June, Craig Wright's The Pavilion (Drama Desk nominee - Outstanding Play of 2005) and Lady (Drama Desk nominee - Outstanding Play of 2008), as well as The Aliens by Annie Baker (2010 Obie Award winner for Best New American Play).

For more information, visit www.Rattlestick.org.


To post a comment, you must register and login.