Firehouse Extends Dave Malloy's PRELUDES

Firehouse Extends Dave Malloy's PRELUDES

Firehouse Theatre is pleased to announce added performances of our regional premiere of Dave Malloy's new musical PRELUDES.

Originally scheduled for a limited run of eleven performances through June 11, 2018, due to popular demand Firehouse has added eleven more performances thru June 30, 2018. See below for the schedule of extension performances.

For the PRELUDES extension Firehouse is offering weeknight performance DATE NIGHTS. The DATE NIGHT Rachmaninoff Romance package includes 2 reserved seats to PRELUDES in the first three rows, a preshow or intermission champagne toast and Red Cap Patisserie chocolate brownie and a bag of salty/sweet pecans to share, and a backstage tour. Childcare rebate is available for couples with children. The DATE NIGHT package is $60 per couple..

On the surface PRELUDES is a head-trippy musical fantasia that covers the three years of writers block and the hypnotherapy treatments that Russian composer Sergei Rachmaninoff underwent after the disastrous premiere of his Symphony No. 1. But beneath the surface is creator Dave Malloy's innovative probings about genius, success/failure, parallel universes, and the process of making art that's told in a collage of musical styles from klezmer to punk rock.

?Malloy is the creator of the Broadway hit NATASHA, PIERRE & THE GREAT COMET OF 1812, as well as many other award-winning new musicals.

Extension Schedule/Remaining Performance:
Thu, June 7 @ 7:30pm
Fri, June 8 @ 7:30pm
Sat, June 9 @ 7:30pm
Sun, June 10 @ 4pm
Wed, June 13 @ 7:30pm (DATE NIGHT)
Thu, June 14 @ 7:30pm (DATE NIGHT)
Fri, June 15 @ 7:30pm
Sat, June 16 @ 7:30pm
Sun, June 17 @ 4pm
Wed, June 20 @ 7:30pm (DATE NIGHT)
Thu, June 21 @ 7:30pm (DATE NIGHT)
Tue, June 26 @ 7:30pm (DATE NIGHT)
Thu, June 28 @ 7:30pm (DATE NIGHT)
Fri, June 29 @ 7:30pm
Sat, June 30 @ 7:30pm

Cast:
PJ Freebourn - Rach
Isabella Stansbury - Natalya
Georgia Rogers Farmer - Dahl
Jody Ashworth* - Chaliapin
Levi Meerovich - The Master
Travis West - Rachmaninoff
*appearing courtesy of Actors' Equity Association

???Creative Team:
Billy Christopher Maupin - Director
Susan Randolph Braden - Music Director
Emily Dandridge - Choreographer
Tennessee Dixon - Set and Projection Designer
Christian DeAngelis - Lighting Designer
Leslie Cook-Day - Costume Designer
Ryan Dygert - Sound Designer
Cailin Lindsay - Stage Manager
Leighanne Perry - Assistant Stage Manager

Tickets: $15-$45
www.firehousetheatre.org / 804.355.2001

Related Articles View More Central Virginia Stories   Shows









More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram
   



  SHARE