Skip to main content Skip to footer site map
  1. Los Angeles Shows
  2.   >  
  3. The 7 Stages of Grieving

The 7 Stages of Grieving at United Stages at Skylight Theatre




United Stages at Skylight Theatre

1816 1/2 N Vermont Avenue
Los Angeles + OC,

Submit Updates Images | Videos | Cast | Creative Team | | Edit

As the first professional Aboriginal production in Los Angeles, The 7 Stages of Grieving holds a mirror up to America by sharing Australias Aboriginal peoples fight for equality and recognition.With the hope of reconciliation, The 7 Stages of Grieving gives a comprehensive account of the Aboriginal people and their struggle to survive. These poignant stories reflect similar travails of Native Americans. Politically relevant and culturally profound in the season we celebrate Columbus Day (Indigenous People Day), the play recounts Aboriginal history through true, humorous, and stunning personal tales that open a dialogue on the issues which separate and unite Indigenous and non-Indigenous people: discrimination, inequality, oppression, segregation, and colonization. Their story is your story.

View More Shows
Add a Los Angeles Show Listing